We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotle close to the center”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very good hotel, central location, close to all the main shopping area on the southside. Rooms were lovely and comfortable, a little bit small.
The breakfast is excellent and the service great thank to Connor at the concierge who gave us perfect tips and treated us in a very friendly way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 2,373 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We were just in Dublin and stayed in this hotel it was wonderful the beds are so comfortable and the staff is amazing. I would stay again. Conner greets you as you come from your cab he ask your name and introduces himself and he will remember your name for you whole stay. It is in a great location close to a lot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent hotel, location wise, very central close to all the main shopping area on the southside, plus the back streets where there are many and varied one off interesting shops and restaurants.
Rooms were lovely and comfortable, put we had upgraded to the deluxe as we had read previous reviews saying other rooms could be a little small and we weren't dissapointed.
all in all a lovely stay with attentive staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twins9497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed for a second year in a row at this charming and comfortable hotel which is in an excellent location for shopping and sight seeing. Both times we have been greeted with a warm welcome and treated as such during our stay. Our breakfasts were delicious and there is a nice space for a coffee or a drink after being out and about. We have quite confidently recommended Brooks Hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My wife and I recently spent 7days in Dublin and stayed at the Brooks Hotel, Drury Street, Dublin.
We would thoroughly recommend the Brooks Hotel, the accommodation was excellent, prices reasonable and the warm and friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. We would stay at the hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Location is excellent. Check in was painless and smooth although a wee bit cold and indifferent were the vibes we got from the front desk lady. No big deal. Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. Room was very clean and comfortable. Toiletries were more than adequate. The cleaning staff and crew are very efficient. Kudos to Marvin the Concierge...he was very helpful indeed in passing along information and directions to wherever!

The breakfast lacks punch. We have been through lots of B & B's & Hotels during our 3 week stay and I must say that their Full Irish Traditional Breakfast offering rates close to the bottom. Service is good but loads of room for improvement.

Jasmine bar is nicely laid out. Lots of elbow room. Lacks the atmosphere that most Irish pubs have...but great for a quick couple of pints before retiring. Service is also good but can be improved.

If you are staying over and for the weekend the rooms overlooking Drury Street can be susceptible to cacophony emanating from the bars and pubs in close proximity on Friday and Saturday nights. We didn't mind it as that's part and parcel of downtown exposure.

Good value for the buck considering the location of the establishment....in the heart of downtown.

Most of the daily tours has their pick up point at Suffolk Street, opposite O'Neill's Pub, about a 5 minute walk away.

We would stay here again when we're back Dublin way...for sure! A very recommended stay!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper then ask for rooms that aren't facing Drury Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skaramoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very nice hotel, great location and tremendous staff. Stayed 2 nights in October 2013 with my wife and 2 other couples. The only negative comment on the room was the lack of available outlets to recharge phones and other electronics. Everyone enjoyed the property and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMBJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £153 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing