We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #10 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
246 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I like the location of this hotel but not much of a view from the rooms. Really nicely furnished rooms and a real cosy feel to the hotel in general. No hotel parking which adds to the cost but don't let that put you off.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Poxyeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,363
    672
    124
    51
    10
See reviews for
331
1,037
109
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Just back from a weekend break in Dublin and stayed for 2 nights in Brooks. I come from a customer focused line of work stay in hotels regularly and was very impressed with the staff here. The location, hotel itself and food are all excellent but genuinely I couldn't get over the level of service from the staff. They are quite simply excellent. Keep it up ill defiantly be back. Mick H

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Spent 3 nights here last weekend. Very friendly welcome from a helpful receptionist, nice quiet room (liked pillow choice and worth asking for a room at the quieter back of the hotel), excellent cooked breakfast and great location. The price for the room and drinks in the hotel were very fair, given the proximity of the hotel to Grafton Street (for shopping) and Temple Bar (for drinking).
All in all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - odd numbered rooms I think - for peace and quiet in the he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cymro-in-Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just returned from a great weekend in Dublin. I emailed to ask if we could check in early but didn't quite believe it when our room was ready at 9:30am! We had a deluxe room which was lovely. Big room and the bathroom was gorgeous.

Location is perfect!

After a long day we decided to order breakfast in our room. At 3 Euros extra it was a bargain! It was delicious. Also, as check out wasn't until noon we could really relax and recover before heading out!

We'll be back for next year's 6 Nations and will be staying for two nights as it was so good!

I didn't notice until the next morning that you could have a foot spa brought up to your room! I'll definitely be doing that next year.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was perfect! I can imagine the standard rooms are also great though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BexTrips_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed while attending a business function, the rooms are very pleasant with a pillow menu to choose from
Breakfast was very tasty,
The bar does lack atmosphere
But loved it otherwise. Very close to shopping and cool bars

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daithimacliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

After a few hotels across the river, the Brooks Hotelwas a safe, solid, respectable choice. Very helppful reception and delightful breakfast. But room was a very small in the corner, TV didn't work and it had these strange bedside tables & lamps that were so large I couldn't move in the room - literally. Couldn't get in the closet. But the bathroom was sizeable with lovely big tub - in fact, I think the bathroom was equipped for the handicapped, though a wheelchair couldn not have fit through room door. So hotel decor soothing, nice reception, great location for walkers but odd room. Gym needs to be updated and so does business center for today's travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soul_Encounters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in mid January 2014. Very central location. Had lunch one afternoon- very nice food. Polite friendly staff. Didn't get to try the restaurant. Quiet and peaceful (stayed during mid-week). Room was clean and quiet. Complimentary bottled water and fruit basket was a nice touch.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LizR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,746 reviews
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Property: Brooks Hotel
Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing