We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brooks Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,491)
Filter reviews
2,491 results
Traveller rating
1,538
744
141
53
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,538
744
141
53
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menudrury streetjasmine bargreat locationgrafton streettemple barhairy lemontrinity collegeresidents loungequiet streetturn down servicewithin walking distancedeluxe roomboutique hotelcentral locationdublin castlelovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 2,491 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

In October 2013 I visited Ireland for the first time. Dublin is a wonderful city. The proximity of Brooks Hotel to the city centre means that many places of interest, including St. Teresa's Carmelite Church in Clarendon Street (very close) and The Dublin Writers Museum in Parnell Square (a bit further), are within walking distance. The staff at Brooks Hotel are polite and efficent and the rooms are well maintained. At breakfast try the marmalade which is made in the hotel kitchen. It is delicious.

Paul Evans,
Brisbane,
Australia

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I like the location of this hotel but not much of a view from the rooms. Really nicely furnished rooms and a real cosy feel to the hotel in general. No hotel parking which adds to the cost but don't let that put you off.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank Poxyeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Just back from a weekend break in Dublin and stayed for 2 nights in Brooks. I come from a customer focused line of work stay in hotels regularly and was very impressed with the staff here. The location, hotel itself and food are all excellent but genuinely I couldn't get over the level of service from the staff. They are quite simply excellent. Keep it up ill defiantly be back. Mick H

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Spent 3 nights here last weekend. Very friendly welcome from a helpful receptionist, nice quiet room (liked pillow choice and worth asking for a room at the quieter back of the hotel), excellent cooked breakfast and great location. The price for the room and drinks in the hotel were very fair, given the proximity of the hotel to Grafton Street (for shopping) and Temple Bar (for drinking).
All in all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - odd numbered rooms I think - for peace and quiet in the heart of the city.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cymro-in-Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just returned from a great weekend in Dublin. I emailed to ask if we could check in early but didn't quite believe it when our room was ready at 9:30am! We had a deluxe room which was lovely. Big room and the bathroom was gorgeous.

Location is perfect!

After a long day we decided to order breakfast in our room. At 3 Euros extra it was a bargain! It was delicious. Also, as check out wasn't until noon we could really relax and recover before heading out!

We'll be back for next year's 6 Nations and will be staying for two nights as it was so good!

I didn't notice until the next morning that you could have a foot spa brought up to your room! I'll definitely be doing that next year.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was perfect! I can imagine the standard rooms are also great though.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BexTrips_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews