We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #11 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We visit Dublin for a few days at least twice a year and have been doing this for about ten years. The welcome is so great it really is just like visiting friends. Everything about he hotel is first class - even down to the provision of expensive toiletries! We never consider staying anywhere else and if the hotel is not available we just change our plans - A great hotel in a good location with a real Irish welcome!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Brooks Hotel for our Honeymoon in October 2013. The entire staff was wonderful and extremely helpful in getting us around the city. When they found out it was our honeymoon they made a heart out of rose petals on our bed. Breakfasts there were delicious.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and we would stay again when we go back to Dublin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimizzle719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Although a little pricey the location was great to walk to city center and temple bar area....5-10 minute walk to all sites including Dublinia and Christ Church...many pubs and restaurants close by...the breakfast in the mornings was very good...the rooms were comfortable

Room Tip: get king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel has a good location and is relatively clean. Conor, the concierge is very friendly along with the rest of the staff. The first night we stayed, we had a quiet room. A week later, we stayed again and had a noisy room (room 111) which overlooked the back door to a restaurant and heard their workers late into the Saturday night. The hot water kettle in that room was also rusty and dirty and I felt grossed out and that I needed to wash all the glasses we used for drinking because of it. Not a good feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryLeeStenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerB, General Manager at Brooks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear MaryleeStenson

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor and I am glad that you found the hotel friendly. I am sorry to hear that on your return stay you were disturbed by noise from a nearby restaurant and certainly we will ensure that their staff do not continue to meet where they may disturb our guests. I am glad that you have brought this to our attention so we can deal with it. I am only sorry that we didn't learn of this on the night as we could have asked them to re-locate at the time. With regards to the kettle ; the markings you saw were not rust. We are in a hard water area and as with any kettle at home this can cause a build up of minerals on the element that are non harmful. We do de-scale kettles on a regular basis and I am sorry that this was overlooked in your room and that it was not up to standard. I can assure you that the room was clean and indeed all glassware , we aim for very high standards of cleanliness in the hotel and as you will see from reviews we score very highly in this area. I very much appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback and we will look to continually improve as it is through guest comments that we can gain a great insight to how we are doing and work to surpass expectations. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here on Easter Saturday what a great hotel . No complaints whatsoever, lovely clean rooms , huge comfy bed. The reception staff were brilliant and helpful and the breakfast was delicious . Location on the nicer side of town in my opinion with plenty places to eat and drink nearby .. Shop around on the internet for prices I got a great deal with breakfast included .. So got a fab 4star hotel at a very reasonable price ..( more money to spend on shoes ) .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fussy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The views are not scenic, but it's location is very convenient for Dublin fun. If you want scenic you must go to the country. The staff is efficient and friendly. They all go above and beyond to make sure your stay is fabulous. The Brooks Hotel has plenty of old world charm but still has the modern conveniences we all love and it was spotless. We only had breakfast there, but it was top notch. The Brooks Hotel is simply amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I booked this hotel primarily due to its location, right in the centre of Dublin, While the views from the bedroom weren't wonderful (don't expect seascapes or rolling hills!!!) everything else was wonderful. Helpful, friendly staff, brilliant breakfast at a great rate and a very relaxing atmosphere, I will definitely be returning for a longer break when I can!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 152 in Dublin
4,186 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,289 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 152 in Dublin
3,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £138 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooks Hotel is a unique luxury four star boutique hotel located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, just a 2 minute walk from Grafton Street and St. Stephen’s Green. It oozes charm and personality with a warm and cosy atmosphere. Brooks is located in what is becoming the most fashionable area of the city, with Theatres, great restaurants, up-market bars and an eclectic mix of interesting boutiques. Within walking distance of all the major tourist attractions including Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Guinness Storehouse, and all major the museums and galleries. Each bedroom in Brooks is uniquely designed to high four star standards and features an en suite bathroom, flat screen TV, self controlled air conditioning and a pillow menu to guarantee our guests a perfect night’s sleep.A complimentary turn down service is offered nightly at Brooks. Brooks is a member of Small Luxury Hotels and Manor House Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing