We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location lovely residents lounge”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Another stay here and again just what a Dublin hotel should be -accommodating, friendly and comfortable. Room was not great upon arrival as it overlooked air con fans which were a bit noisy and I thought this might be a problem later at night. asked for a change and was moved right away which I did not expect as I booked last minute Friday! The staff are pleasant throughout this hotel. The gem is the residents parlour such a pleasure to sit in olde worlde with a home from home feel could not call this an ordinary residents lounge - games, books, interesting items everywhere even a selection of reading glasses such a lovely touch will look forward to another wee! Trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,347)
There are newer reviews for Brooks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

986 - 992 of 2,347 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

There are a few things I look for in a hotel:

- Location: check! This hotel is very centrally located, an easy walk to Trinity College, St. Stephen's Green, and the Temple Bar area. On a side street, though, so fairly quiet. No complaints!

- Clean/comfortable: check! Our room was quite clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was ample space for two suitcases. The bathroom was clean. No complaints!

- Friendly staff: check and CHECK! Everyone was quite helpful and friendly. Conor, the head concierge, really stands out in terms of helpfulness. When he found out we were having issues with our rental car reservation (having been told we could have a GPS unit and then being told we couldn't), he personally called the car rental company and somehow worked some magic to get a guy at the car place to hide a GPS unit for us. It really made the rest of our trip so much better/less stressful and we have Conor to thank!

So really, this hotel lived up to all my expectations and more. Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: The top floor was really quiet, highly recommend.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A great hotel in a good central position with helpfull staff. Best is the concierge, very friendly and ready to help quickly with everything. Rooms are good, the classic rooms not so big but ok. The breakfast buffet offered everything you need in a nice atmosphere.

I will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reise-Profi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just got back from a long weekend. What a brilliant hotel. I travel on business throughout Europe and how I wish all hotels were as good as the Brooks. From the minute you arrive the staff are genuinely caring and attentive. Connor the Consiege was brilliant with is tips and advice.
The rooms are decorated in a high class traditional style. The bed and bedding was as good as any in the World and the guest lounge downstairs was somewhere we could have spent hours if there wasn't so much to see and do in town.
The hotel is perfectly placed to be quiet but at the same time be a pleasant stroll from the shopping and the bars.
The full breakfast is to die for and even the hungriest of guests wont go hungry. The quality of the food, as with everything in the Brooks is just that bit better to make it special.
We got the air coach from the airport (every 15 mins and great value for money and other than Temple Bar for the crack we visited Guinness, the gaol, the little museum of Dublin, the parks and Graften Street. All were excellent and thoroughly recommended.
If you want a Hotel and a City that's impersonal and unfriendly then give Dublin a miss. Its the happiest, friendliest, warmest and down right fun city in the World.....and the Brooks Hotel is the perfect base. Many thanks to Connor and the whole team at the Brooks. We will be back
Carl and Louise Brown

Room Tip: If you travel in early on a Saturday morning take breakfast at the hotel before you go exploring. Y...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl and Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel. Very good pleasant service from all hotel personnel. Breakfast offerings varied and very tasty. No complaints whatsoever. Would most definitely stay here again and would highly recommend hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzjsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I just spent two nights in the Brooks Hotel. We had a great stay, with absolutely no problems or complaints at all. We were both especially impressed with the varied breakfast offerings and all the service offered by the front desk. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. There is shopping nearby in the Grafton Street area. Trinity College with the Book of Kells is also nearby. Of course, there are a lot of great pubs in the area. The Temple Bar area is within 5 minutes walking. I would and will stay there again. Good value in a great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were recommended to stay at Brooks Hotel from Irish friends and we followed their tip. They were so right, a great hotel in the middle of the busy Dublin. We actually stayed in the hotel twice during a week, returning to the hotel from a trip to the countryside. Actually I do not have any complaints at all. The rooms were excellent, the service teriffic, the bar was calm and cosy and the breakfast was top-notch. All in all, very good value for money We will return to Brooks Hotel the next time we come to Dublin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spokeisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,991 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £150 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing