We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. The location is close to the downtown area and there are lots of restaurants and places to visit. Our room on the fifth floor was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good and the price at 10 E was fair. The only negative for me was the wifi which lacked bandwidth and was slow when you had to get to more advanced sites.

Room Tip: Less street noise the higher up you are.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesV1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,352)
There are newer reviews for Brooks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

984 - 990 of 2,352 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

We just stayed there 3 nights and it was very good. The service by front desk and housekeeping excellent. But the real gem is the concierge Conner who meets you as you check in and makes you sit down with him to go over your plans for your stay in Dublin. He gives wonderful advice and also suggestions on restaurants, and even goes ahead to make reservations for you. He is absolutely great and passionate about his job and making your stay special. The rooms are good size and bathrooms fine. Beds were great also. We stayed on 5th floor in rooms 510 and 512. They had breakfast in morning which was very good at E 10.00 per person. There is a restaurant there but we did not eat dinner there. There also is a very nice lounge in basement which we did use one late afternoon to drink our bottle of wine in and have some cheese that we bought at a nearby store. Very good location to restaurants such as Hairy Lemon and Darwins.
Hop On and Hop Off is close also and this is great way to see city. WiFi worked fine also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C and L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Spent our first three days on a recent trip to Ireland at the Brooks Hotel. From our first greeting by Connor to the end of our stay it was wonderful. The rooms were clean and very well appointed. Breakfast each morning was excellent and served by a very attentive staff. The location is centrally located - great for seeing the sites, shopping and dining. Thanks to all the staff at the Brooks and especially Connor for a great start to our vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2nctravelers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Brooks for 5 nights altogether, bookended on to our 2 week tour of Ireland. We found the Brooks Hotel a great place to stay. It is centrally located but on a relatively quiet side street. The staff is very nice, helpful and professional. Whether it was staff at the front desk, the restaurant or taking care of our room, they were always a pleasure to deal with. We stayed in two different rooms, one on the 6th floor and one on the 3rd. Both rooms were clean, pleasantly decorated and of a decent size. We preferred our 6th floor room only because it was a bit quieter, the view was of Dublin rooftops and we found the bird life we could see from there entertaining. The breakfast offered with the our stay was exceptional. We highly recommend the Brooks Hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the higher floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jktk95490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and i had this Hotel Booked for us by family during a recent trip to Dublin.WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED!!! It's in a great location,the room was spotless with lovely character about it and the staff and i mean ALL of them were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you.We also dined in the hotel on the Saturday night from the set menu and although the choice was rather limited the Quality of the food could not be faltered.One point about the Breakfast,the Whiskey porridge is a must to try!! Overall my Review of this hotel is that it was EXCELLENT.We will be returning!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steviepowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Perfect location to enjoy all the sites of Dublin. Grafton Street, Trinity College are around the corner and Temple Bar area is just 2 blocks south. Located on a quiet street with pubs all around. The staff was efficient and helpful. They offered a 10 Euro full breakfast which was a huge bargain and it was delicious. I would definitely stay here again when I return to Dublin

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyF252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We only spent one night in the Brooks prior to leaving Ireland. The hotel is clean, well decorated and comfortable. Despite being in the centre of Dublin, we had a good nights sleep. We were treated well on check in. We were there before check in time and they checked our bags and the bell staff recommended a local pub for lunch that was fantastic. We had a problem with the TV and they immediately sent someone up to take care of it. We needed some extra help sending a package by mail and they made it simple and handled it immediately as well.

The best part of the stay was the whiskey tasting. They offer a tasting of several Irish whiskeys if you book in advance. It was informative and the whiskey was delicious. I recommend it strongly.

We booked the breakfast with our stay and it was tasty, and the servers were efficient and friendly. I will point out that it wasn't as good as the bed and breakfasts we had stayed at but that is only saying the breakfast was great as opposed to excellent.

If you want a quiet room in downtown Dublin with service that feels like a smaller hotel in a smaller city, this is your choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disco_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,996 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £151 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing