We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in the Brooks Hotel for three nights. From the moment we arrived we felt right at home. We arrived early but checking in early was no problem. The staff we encountered were so very helpful. Connor got to know us and took the time to recommend sights and orientate us in the city.

The room was ideal. Very clean and quiet despite being very centrally located in the city centre.

Breakfast was the only meal we ate in the hotel however it was consistently perfect. Great choices at the buffet and the al a carte selections were broad. The staff in Francesca's Restaurant and Cafe Lounge were very welcoming.

The hotel is in a great location. Five minutes to Grafton Street for shopping and dining, and not much further to Temple Bar.

Could not recommend this place more. Great value for money, awesome location and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bezra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    674
    126
    51
    10
See reviews for
334
1,047
111
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our review is actually short. On our way to our meal at another restaurant, we walked past this hotel and they have a bar named The Jasmine Bar, and Jasmine just happens to be our Daughter's name. So, we came back here for a coffee before going home. We sat down in the Jasmine Bar and ordered coffee for me, hot chocolate for our Daughter and my OH had a lemon cake with sorbet & cool drink. We were talking to the Barman and explaining why we were here, and He laughed. When we went to pay the bill, they gave us the hot chocolate and coffee FOC as a mark of gesture. We were really touched by this and we will go back, maybe not for the hotel, but most certainly for the food. REALLY touched by this. and a BIG thank You Staff of The Brooks Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComfortablyNumb133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We loved our stay at Brooks Hotel.
Our room was lovely, breakfast was great. We didn't have dinner in the hotel, but the bar staff were very friendly.
Best thing about this hotel is it's location, if your visiting Dublin City the location is perfect.
I would

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walshj16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

May 2014- The Brooks was our first hotel on our trip. The location is right in the middle of everything-easy walking distance to eat and shop. The rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful and pleasant. Recommend!
Fade St Social restaurant is right across the street. Mmmm.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the street-parking ramp. Not as noisy as you would expect. Quiet by 10:00 pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. We stayed for one night. It was just wonderful. The Staff were superb very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Food fantastic. Would strongly recommended. A place to relax in the centre of Dublin and make sure you ask for the complementrey foot spa brought to ur room after a hard day shopping

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 49Anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We traveled to Ireland for our anniversary staying in Dublin two nights on the front end and one night on the back end at the Brooks Hotel. It is nestled along a quiet street with plenty of night life and shopping a few blocks away. The desk staff was quite helpful regarding all aspects of our stay. The rooms are large by European standards with comfortable beds/pillows. The bathroom is clean and sizable with plenty of counter space. There is a hair dryer in the bathroom as well as one in the desk drawer in the living space which was nice. On our return night we had dessert waiting in our room as a "welcome back" treat. We did have a slight issue with the temperature of the room that night but everything possible was done to rectify the situation along with follow-up phone calls to check on us. I look forward to staying in this lovely property again very soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
180 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 5 night and loved each night better than the last. when we were checked in we were greeted by very polite and efficient staff. since we arrived around noon we expected not to have our room ready and they could hold our luggage but it was and we went up and dropped off our stuff. we we reviewed our room and found a few stuff not up to snuff. some areas were not clean and the sheets had some stains. the next day when we left for the day my wife mentioned what was array. when we came back that night everything we talked about was fixed and it looks like they did some more stuff. we had a letter saying they were sorry, and a bowl of fruit. this was totally above the call of duty but much appreciated. all the staff we interacted with extremely polite and friendly which just added to our experience.
as for the location we took the airlink bus in from the airport and the hotel was a 3 min walk away from the bus stop. there are several restaurants with in a minutes and several every minute you walk out. this place is close to everything if you are a tourist or on business. we got a great deal for air and hotel from a web site and when we come again will try to stay here first and even if it is not the cheapest might stay again.
our room was a bit bigger than we expected for Europe and was very quiet on the first floor right over the main entrance. we only hear the occasional horn during night time traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrlogboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,790 reviews
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Property: Brooks Hotel
Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing