We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location in the middle of shopping and sightseeing for a fair price”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location in the middle of shopping and sightseeing for a fair price”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very helpful and competent employees in a nice hotel.
Nice design features and contemporary architecture.
Minor maintenance issues (wooden front cover of bath tub needs some repair due to water dripping out of the shower; wooden floor in front of bathroom needs some repair in room 114)

Room Tip: Room 114 was good, The street is quiet as there are no pubs, but mainly hairdressers in the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,426
    697
    130
    51
    10
See reviews for
351
1,089
111
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our fist two nights in Ireland. It was truly the best hotel experience. The breakfasts and dinner we amazingly delicious. For breakfast you have a selection of fresh bread, pastries, meats, cheeses, fruits, juices and/or a full Irish breakfast. We had our best breakfast experience at the Books Hotel. We tried the Guinness Beef Stew and it was so tasty. One of the best. The atmosphere was relaxed. We were able to go down to the dining area in the evening and lounge and plan our vacation days ahead of us while having a drink. The decor is great. The hotel room itself was a great size and clean. The towels were soft. The staff was friendly and Connor the concierge was very helpful. There are so many shops, restaurants, pubs, museums, etc within walking distance. Such a great location. We highly recommend a stay at Brooks Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckydean23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel was EXCELLENT! The staff couldn't have been more helpful, courteous and attentive - customer service was fantastic. The facilities were first class, the hotel was clean and the bathroom was large and modern. In short, the accommodations exceeded all our expectations, and our stay at the Brooks was wonderful. It was nice to stay in a hotel on a quiet side street, which was right in the heart of Dublin, close to all the tourist attractions. Would recommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreux D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The perfect hotel located just right! Took the bus from the airport to the city center and the stroll to the hotel was a delightful introduction to Dublin. The staff was friendly, accommodating and so helpful. Every need was attended to with lovely Irish hospitality and no request was too much. I would particularly like to give kudos to Connor the concierge. Incredible attention to detail! Very comfortable room and our request for the top floor was honored without hesitation. If I ever find my way back to Dublin this is my choice for lodging!

Room Tip: The top floor room we requested was delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2014. The hotel is in a great location - quiet but within walking distance to restaurants, pubs, shopping, museums, parks - everything we wanted to do. Staff were friendly and helpful. We opted for the breakfast included with the room - they had good buffet selection and cooked-to-order, good food. We didn't dine in the restaurant, but did try their seafood chowder one night which was delicious. I would definitely recommend the Brooks Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, Maryland, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2014. This hotel is very clean and our room and bathroom were large and modern. They are in a quiet location on a street close to St. Stephens Green and Trinity College. The concierge was helpful with travel arrangements to the airport and with directions for sightseeing and dinner. There are many good restaurants/pubs close by, and there is a market just down the street. (Try the “Hairy Lemon” pub right around the corner from the hotel for lunch.) We walked everyplace we wanted to visit in Dublin—St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Dublin Castle, the Temple Bar area, National Museum, Nation Gallery of Ireland, etc. Breakfast was delicious—a large buffet with the option of also ordering hot items, the full Irish breakfast, etc. We highly recommend the Brooks Hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GailCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely accommodations with excellent customer service. Rooms are large and extremely comfortable. After a long day of touring Dublin, it was great to return to this oasis in the heart of the city. Kudos to Conner and Rodger for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suemor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,935 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Property: Brooks Hotel
Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing