We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location & great staff!”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed at Brooks Hotel in Dublin at least 10 times. It has the perfect location downtown with walking distance to almost everything. When you arrive at the hotel there is a very welcoming atmosphere. The staff is the best, our favourite is their concierge Connor, the most helpful guy in the world and he makes sure that you have a nice stay.
The bar is a very relaxing area in the hotel and they serve snacks and light meals. The bartenders are often giving us tips on how to make a certain drink when at home again. In the restaurant they serve delicious meals using local products (for example from the Dublin Bay area).
The rooms are quiet and clean. maybe not the biggest but big enough since we do not spend so much time in the room during our stays. If you come to Dublin a busy weekend (for example Arthur Guinness Day) you should ask for a room away from the street since it can be noisy then, but most of the times it is very quiet.
Their Irish breakfast is tasty and has everything you need. It is a trifle, but I will write it anyway; we always ask for stronger coffee than the ordinary served. I think that is the only negative thing I can come up with!
Brooks might not be the cheapest hotel, but I do not think that you will be dissapointed if you decide to stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 2,403 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great hotel in the heart of Dublin. Ideal for exploring the city because everything is accessible on foot. Room was clean and well proportioned with comfy bed and down covers. Breakfast really really good with individual servings besides the buffets. We hired a car from the airport and were concerned about parking, but there's a big garage right across the street which is perfect.

Room Tip: The street can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a great central location as you can walk to almost anything. They have added a second layer of windows to keep out noise. Very helpful. The room is larger than most, the bathroom is average size and has a combined tub and shower. Wi-Fi worked well but is unsecured. The staff is well-trained and helpful. We would definitely choose this place another time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Convenient to the restaurants, pubs, shops and attractions in the center of Dublin, the hotel is a quiet, gem with attentive staff, very pleasant accommodations and a good restaurant. Discounted rate parking is available a block away, but one can load/ unload directly outside the hotel. It was a great base from which to walk around the city for a day before heading out to the south west. We would certainly have been happy to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GardenPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very helpful and competent employees in a nice hotel.
Nice design features and contemporary architecture.
Minor maintenance issues (wooden front cover of bath tub needs some repair due to water dripping out of the shower; wooden floor in front of bathroom needs some repair in room 114)

Room Tip: Room 114 was good, The street is quiet as there are no pubs, but mainly hairdressers in the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our fist two nights in Ireland. It was truly the best hotel experience. The breakfasts and dinner we amazingly delicious. For breakfast you have a selection of fresh bread, pastries, meats, cheeses, fruits, juices and/or a full Irish breakfast. We had our best breakfast experience at the Books Hotel. We tried the Guinness Beef Stew and it was so tasty. One of the best. The atmosphere was relaxed. We were able to go down to the dining area in the evening and lounge and plan our vacation days ahead of us while having a drink. The decor is great. The hotel room itself was a great size and clean. The towels were soft. The staff was friendly and Connor the concierge was very helpful. There are so many shops, restaurants, pubs, museums, etc within walking distance. Such a great location. We highly recommend a stay at Brooks Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckydean23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel was EXCELLENT! The staff couldn't have been more helpful, courteous and attentive - customer service was fantastic. The facilities were first class, the hotel was clean and the bathroom was large and modern. In short, the accommodations exceeded all our expectations, and our stay at the Brooks was wonderful. It was nice to stay in a hotel on a quiet side street, which was right in the heart of Dublin, close to all the tourist attractions. Would recommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreux D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,491 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.4 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £138 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing