We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great hotel. Staff and service was wonderful. Close to everything in the city. Breakfast was incredible. Great traditional Irish breakfast. Room was perfect and very clean. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kgwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 960 of 2,374 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our room was fantastic. Our view was of the trash bins...The gym was one treadmill and a set of free weights, but it was a standard hotel. The location was fantastic and the staff at the front desk were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RLGriffin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for one night with my husband, and from check in to checking out everything was perfect. Staff lovely and friendly, food great and lovely room. The location was perfect for us as we wanted to spend our day around st Stephens green. There is also parking directly across from hotel. Can't wait to get back for another stay.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are larger and worth getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a great hotel with an outstanding staff. The property is very well appointed with an excellent bar and restaurant. As other reviewers have noted the location cannot be beat with easy access to all of the great areas of Dublin. The rooms are cozy with excellent beds and very nice bathrooms. I also recommend including breakfast with your stay, it is an excellent value.

The thing that really separates this hotel is the staff which is really saying something in a country where service is generally excellent and people are exceptionally friendly. This will definitely be our place to stay on any future trips to Dublin.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gorock3919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This place had the perfect location being near to public transportation, stores, multiple eating facilities and even walking distance to assorted sites. My 87yo Mother and I could not have chosen a better place to stay. If you want somewhere that isn't a "chain", is smaller and so much more friendly - treats you like royalty - then you should seriously consider the Brooks ! We arrived earlier than check-in so they had us stay in a cozy quiet guest area with free internet access - after a 9hr night trip it was a welcome place to unwind. The concierge service and front desk staff are exceptional taking care of you and suggesting outings - would return here in a heart beat. Oh, and the breakfast menu is out of this world . . . the staff even remembered some of our preferences!! The room and facilities very comfortable . . . we didn't really spend a lot of time just sitting in the room anyway, there was too much to explore and experience. I don't think we can say enough about the hotel, their staff, and how thankful we are to have had the opportunity to stay with them - it was luck picking a place that made our whole trip memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great little hotel with perfect location. Only a few minutes to Trinity college or Temple Bar. There are tons of pubs close by and a grocery store a block away if you want to get some snacks. The Air coach bus stop is only 3 minutes down the road so it is easy to get to the airport for E7.00. The staff is extremely helpful as well. We had breakfast there and it was plentiful with a good variety of hot and cold items. The beds were comfy and the room updated and spacious. Would recommend!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KMacPortland_Or_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A Great hotel we were made feel at home from the moment we arrived at the door of this Hotel and it just got better from there on,after we were booked in and shown to our room. Within five minutes a small gift was delivered to the room me to wish me Happy Birthday it was a lovely touch and it was just the start of a brilliant weekend in this lovely City Center hotel. the staff were just so nice and could not do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible from the Reception to the waiting and room staff to the concierge Connor. as were were up for a show in the Gaiety it was ideal as it was just five minutes walk away from it ,,, Will stay again when we go to our next show in Dublin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank James20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £154 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing