We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect base in Dublin”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect base in Dublin”
Reviewed 7 December 2008

A very nice, clean hotel with an excellent location and a reasonable price for Dublin. Our room on the second floor was facing the street, which during the weekend stay turned out to be quite busy / noisy with local pub traffic. If you manage to reserve a higher floor and/or a room that doesn’t face the street – this hotel is hard to beat.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NewClear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    674
    126
    51
    10
See reviews for
334
1,047
111
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2008

We recently got back from a trip to Dublin. We stayed at the Brooks Hotel for two nights (Tuesday/Wednesday). The staff was extremely helpful which was great because it was our first trip to Dublin. The hotel location could not be better. We walked to Guinness, Trinity College, Temple Bar, Christ Church, and lots of pubs/bars/restaurants. We received a good deal on the hotel since it was the off-season. It was definitely worth it. Can't speak to the hotel restaurant as we didn't eat there - plenty of lower cost options within walking distance. Would definitely stay at Brooks Hotel again.

  • Liked — location, cleanliness, staff
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthAustin704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Brooks Hotel for our final night of our honeymoon. Thinking that we had seen the best there was to see throughout our tour of Ireland, we were blown away by the level of customer service we had the pleasure of experiencing at the Brooks.
I can't wait to come back to Dublin to stay at the Brooks again, and I woudn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning on visiting Dublin in the futur.
Congratulations to the management and staff of the Brooks Hotel, and a number of other hotels show take some notes how customer service should be executed.
Great work!

  • Liked — Customer service of front desk and concierge
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dg_presley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2008

We stayed for 3 nights, the hotel was lovely, very clean, staff very helpful and friendly, its situated down a quiet street opposite an NCP carpark but you don't hear any noise from it. Bedrooms were very spacious, clean and you had a choice of pillows. Bathroom was a good size with a powerful shower. Breakfast was excellent, a good choice ranging from a cooked breakfast to fruit, cereals, breads, plenty of tea or coffee and toast. Evening meal was also excellent, food was to a very high standard the only down side was their wasn't much atmosphere in the restaurant even though their was a gentleman playing the piano..... Hotel is in an excellent location very close to all the sightseeing attractions and the shops. I would definatley recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoCarCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2008

I've just returned from a 2 night stay at the Brooks Hotel. I can agree with all the other good reviews on here. Its in a great location, on a quiet street but in the city centre. The staff were all really helpful. The bar had a lovely relaxed atmosphere so we drank in there on both nights. The restaurant food was lovely and breakfast was perfect. We stayed in a superior room and again, it was lovely.

Overall i can't think of anything i would have changed. We had a great time in Dublin and would definitely stay at the Brooks again.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malta08Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

We stayed here for a recent 3 night stay. We were town for vacation and found this hotel to be in a great location for being near all the key places we wanted to visit. You can walk almost everywhere from here.

The hotel itself is great. We had one of the upgraded rooms and found it to be extremely comfortable and most importantly - clean! The bed and bathroom were well appointed. We also asked for a higher floor, therefore we never had any issue with street noise.

We did not have the breakfast as a part of our rate, but found it easy to find a quick bite close to the hotel. If you go out of the hotel to the right and then take another right - there is both a Leon and a Munchies that will get you a coffee and a pastry or breakfast sandwich. We found both to be good.

On the back end of our trip, we stayed at the Westbury. Though it was nice as well, the staff and price at the Brooks made it a better choice for future trips.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cubsfan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

I spent a four night weekend in this hotel and, along with so many other reviewers, found it to be excellent quality and value. I stayed in one of their higher quality rooms and found that it met the description well. Public and private rooms are very well furnished, clean, and staff helpful etc. etc.

My booking did not include breakfast and as I eat little at that time of day I didn't bother with it: so no experience of that.

The location is very good: close to so many tourist spots, restaurants, bars etc. but in a fairly quiet street.

Well worth it for those willing to pay a higher price for a quality experience.

  • Liked — High quality fixtures and fittings; very helpful staff
  • Disliked — No problems
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Olderguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,790 reviews
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Property: Brooks Hotel
Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing