We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brooks Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,491)
Filter reviews
2,491 results
Traveller rating
1,538
744
141
53
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,538
744
141
53
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menudrury streetjasmine bargreat locationgrafton streettemple barhairy lemontrinity collegeresidents loungequiet streetturn down servicewithin walking distancedeluxe roomboutique hotelcentral locationdublin castlelovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,968 - 1,973 of 2,491 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2008

A very nice, clean hotel with an excellent location and a reasonable price for Dublin. Our room on the second floor was facing the street, which during the weekend stay turned out to be quite busy / noisy with local pub traffic. If you manage to reserve a higher floor and/or a room that doesn’t face the street – this hotel is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NewClear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

We recently got back from a trip to Dublin. We stayed at the Brooks Hotel for two nights (Tuesday/Wednesday). The staff was extremely helpful which was great because it was our first trip to Dublin. The hotel location could not be better. We walked to Guinness, Trinity College, Temple Bar, Christ Church, and lots of pubs/bars/restaurants. We received a good deal on the hotel since it was the off-season. It was definitely worth it. Can't speak to the hotel restaurant as we didn't eat there - plenty of lower cost options within walking distance. Would definitely stay at Brooks Hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SouthAustin704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Brooks Hotel for our final night of our honeymoon. Thinking that we had seen the best there was to see throughout our tour of Ireland, we were blown away by the level of customer service we had the pleasure of experiencing at the Brooks.
I can't wait to come back to Dublin to stay at the Brooks again, and I woudn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning on visiting Dublin in the futur.
Congratulations to the management and staff of the Brooks Hotel, and a number of other hotels show take some notes how customer service should be executed.
Great work!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dg_presley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2008

We stayed for 3 nights, the hotel was lovely, very clean, staff very helpful and friendly, its situated down a quiet street opposite an NCP carpark but you don't hear any noise from it. Bedrooms were very spacious, clean and you had a choice of pillows. Bathroom was a good size with a powerful shower. Breakfast was excellent, a good choice ranging from a cooked breakfast to fruit, cereals, breads, plenty of tea or coffee and toast. Evening meal was also excellent, food was to a very high standard the only down side was their wasn't much atmosphere in the restaurant even though their was a gentleman playing the piano..... Hotel is in an excellent location very close to all the sightseeing attractions and the shops. I would definatley recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoCarCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

I've just returned from a 2 night stay at the Brooks Hotel. I can agree with all the other good reviews on here. Its in a great location, on a quiet street but in the city centre. The staff were all really helpful. The bar had a lovely relaxed atmosphere so we drank in there on both nights. The restaurant food was lovely and breakfast was perfect. We stayed in a superior room and again, it was lovely.

Overall i can't think of anything i would have changed. We had a great time in Dublin and would definitely stay at the Brooks again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malta08Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews