We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buswell hotel a gem”
Review of Buswells Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Buswells Hotel
Ranked #24 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The hotel has everything you wish for: Great location, very very friendly staff, beautiful rooms, quite and peacful place in the heart of Dublin. Stayed there a couple of times and every time it was an excellent excperience! the interior ist outstanding as well. Highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Marie O'Connor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,301 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband and I spent four days at Buswells Hotel in Dublin last month and what a wonderful find this hotel was. Our quiet room was large with a huge bathroom and had everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable. The hotel has a delightful ambiance with a feeling of having stepped back in time - I half expected to see Poirot having coffee in the lounge! As we didn't have breakfast in the hotel I can't comment but evening meals in the bar were very tasty and reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and attentive, making you feel you were an important guest and I can't praise them highly enough. All in all a delightful hotel which I have recommended to all our friends and we hope to return for another few days of rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avante65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and taking the time to do so. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us at the Buswells Hotel & would like to thank you for your kind feedback about the hotel & our friendly team. Our aim is to surpass our guests expectation and offer a ‘home away from home’.
Marie O'Connor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Buswells Hotel is in an excellent location- an easy walk to Trinity College and the Temple Bar district. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, and made our 5.00am departure as easy as possible. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment. Dinner in the bar was worthwhile. Our room was nice and large and had every facility we needed-including and iron and ironing board.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairess_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Buswells Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to visit again in the future.

Marie O'Connor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My sister and I just completed an eight day stay at Buswells Hotel, Dublin. What a lovely place! We enjoyed the "old world" ambiance, the parlor and bar, the wonderfully friendly & helpful staff. Rooms are small but more than adequate --- provide every amenity. The beds are excellent. Our room was very clean and quiet.The breakfast buffet was substantial. Really everything about our stay was conducive to a very pleasant holiday --- and the Dublin location would be hard to beat as many key sites are in walking distance. We would definietly return to Buswells!

Room Tip: We stayed in a twin bed room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at Buswells Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us at the Buswells Hotel & would like to thank you for your kind feedback about the hotel. We hope we will see you again in Dublin.

Marie O'Connor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

After seven days of driving around the countryside, we finished our stay at Buswells Hotel. The service was great and the room was large and comfortable. A short walk from resturants and clubs. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrapperDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and taking the time to do so. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us at the Buswells Hotel & would like to thank you for your kind feedback about the hotel.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you to Buswells Hotel again in the future.
Marie O'Connor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We arrived in Dublin for the start of our 10 trip thru Ireland and thought it a great place to spend a couple of days before driving thru the countryside. The hotel is very well located on Molesworth street in the heart of Dublin. It is directly adjacent to the Kildare stop on the Aircoach that you can take from the airport which was a main reason we chose this hotel. The lobby is well dressed and the staff of the hotel are a bit aloof. Be careful when booking this hotel if you do so on a trip service like Expedia, as we were put in a smoking twin room and the hotel could not move us. The room is pretty poor for the price that you pay. Maybe that is a symptom of Dublin itself, but we were disappointed. The beds are fairly uncomfortable and the bathroom was pitifully small. How small you ask...the door opens into the bath and then you have to wedge yourself in to get inside. Dirty, moldy and overall not a pleasant shower experience. You'll spend some time trying to get the shower temperature regulated and just when you think you do it starts intermittently going from scalding to freezing. The bar area downstairs did look very nice but we did not get a chance to go as there was so much to do in town in only the two days we were there. I'd pass on this one if you know of another choice.

Room Tip: Make sure you verify if you have a nonsmoking room if that is your preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony_Kenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for posting your review of Buswells Hotel following your recent stay. I am glad that you find our hotel well located. I have highlighted your points with regards to your room with our Housekeeping Manager and these have been addressed. We do try and accommodate every guests requirements but on busy nights, this is not always possible.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to Buswells Hotel again in the future.
Marie O'Connor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We spent three nights at Buswells in September. We asked for and were given, a quiet room. The staff was friendly but a special acknowledgment goes to Paddy who went out of his way to answer our questions and to offer suggestions on things to do and places to see. The hotel is centrally located and within an easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants on Grafton Street. I hope to return to Dublin again in the not too distant future and will definitely plan to make Buswells my Dublin hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danish07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

I really appreciate you taking the time out to write this review on TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you had a good time and really enjoyed your stay in Dublin. I have passed on your comments to the staff and in particular Paddy. I am delighted we were able to accommodate you throughout your stay.
I look forward to hopefully seeing you back with us again soon.
Marie O'Connor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,416 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 150 in Dublin
1,652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.4 mi away
Drury Court Hotel
Drury Court Hotel
#22 of 150 in Dublin
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buswells Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buswells Hotel

Address: Molesworth House 23-27 Molesworth Street | City Centre - Stephens Green, Dublin D02 WR98, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £120 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buswells Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookAssist, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buswells Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buswells Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing