We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic staff and location”
Review of Buswells Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buswells Hotel
Ranked #22 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic staff and location”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Was worried at first that my 3 year old son wouldn't be welcome as the hotel was bit posh, but the staff were wonderful really friendly and helpful and was soon put at ease. The room a tripple ideal for couple and child plus the hotel is a great location with fab park st stephens green. Great resturants recommended to us by the hotel ("the farm" was amazing and bril for kids). The hotel bar had fantastic atmosphere. Great little cafe busy bee's on the same street as hotel, lovely breakfast very cheap. Can't wait to return!! Only issue room was bit warm and couldn't open the window as it would be too noisy.

Room Tip: Our tripple room was great for couple and one child ok size for city hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Many thanks for your wonderful review of Buswells Hotel. We are delighted that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us. St. Stephen's Green is a great place to let children run about and burn off some energy.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you to Buswells Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Marie O'Connor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    549
    147
    35
    14
See reviews for
303
620
89
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My sister-in-law and I stayed at Buswells during our Ireland/England vacation. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the staff was warm, welcoming, and attentive, and the location was perfect. We used Buswells as our "home base," on three separate nights, as we traveled to London and cities around Ireland during our stay. Buswells stored our larger luggage for us during these journeys, a gesture for which we were very grateful! I would recommend Buswells to families, business travelers, couples.. really to anyone visiting Dublin. Thanks for the great experience!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senorita48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for writing your review of Buswells Hotel. We are always keen to assist our guests and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your sister to our hotel again in the future.
Kind regards,
Marie O'Connor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

stayed at Buswells weekend of Dublin marathon 2011 and would like to commend hotel staff on excellent service in particular Patrick and Darius managers on duty during our stay nothing was too much trouble room excellent and hotel location best in Dublin stayed here many times and always good but found staff this stay particularly impressive

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank una j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you so much for your review of Buswells Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments to all staff and especially Patrick and Dariusz and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Marie O'Connor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

A 20 minute journey from the airport on the air-coach with a stop on Kildare street only 2 minutes walk from the hotel . Excellent location for taking in Dublin by foot,plenty to see nearby Trinity College,National Museum,St Stephens Green to name but a few.Breakfast was very good and for 10 euro extremely good value,the staff were friendly and welcoming.The room itself was clean,very spacious and the bed comfortable.
We would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would return on our next visit to Dublin.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay in Dublin and made use of the location and facilities of Buswells Hotel. If you ever return to Dublin we would love to have you stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Marie O'Connor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The hotel has everything you wish for: Great location, very very friendly staff, beautiful rooms, quite and peacful place in the heart of Dublin. Stayed there a couple of times and every time it was an excellent excperience! the interior ist outstanding as well. Highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Marie O'Connor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband and I spent four days at Buswells Hotel in Dublin last month and what a wonderful find this hotel was. Our quiet room was large with a huge bathroom and had everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable. The hotel has a delightful ambiance with a feeling of having stepped back in time - I half expected to see Poirot having coffee in the lounge! As we didn't have breakfast in the hotel I can't comment but evening meals in the bar were very tasty and reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and attentive, making you feel you were an important guest and I can't praise them highly enough. All in all a delightful hotel which I have recommended to all our friends and we hope to return for another few days of rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avante65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and taking the time to do so. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us at the Buswells Hotel & would like to thank you for your kind feedback about the hotel & our friendly team. Our aim is to surpass our guests expectation and offer a ‘home away from home’.
Marie O'Connor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Buswells Hotel is in an excellent location- an easy walk to Trinity College and the Temple Bar district. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, and made our 5.00am departure as easy as possible. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment. Dinner in the bar was worthwhile. Our room was nice and large and had every facility we needed-including and iron and ironing board.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairess_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Buswells Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to visit again in the future.

Marie O'Connor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Court Hotel
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 151 in Dublin
1,459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 151 in Dublin
3,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buswells Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buswells Hotel

Property: Buswells Hotel
Address: Molesworth House 23-27 Molesworth Street | City Centre - Stephens Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#20 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Buswells Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, BookAssist, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Buswells Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buswells Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing