We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, Friendly Staff, EXTREMELY Noisy”
Review of The Morgan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Morgan
Ranked #36 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Good location, Friendly Staff, EXTREMELY Noisy”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were small but nice. At night the hotel bar turns into a nightclub. In addition to loud music, there noisy people, who appeared to be intoxicated, roaming the halls well into the early morning. Very difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth103177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Elizabeth103177,

Thank you for recognising how great our location is and the friendly staff working here.

I am very sorry that noisy people impacted on your stay with us. This is a very unusual occurrence and we regret that your experience was impacted by it.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,326
    786
    329
    147
    101
See reviews for
161
1,220
99
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed because of positive reviews and were not disappointed. We are travelling the UK and Europe on our honeymoon and only had 24 hours in Dublin. We found the hotel very easily, and it was a great location to see the river, and tourist locations around - close to buses and quite close to Connolly train station.
The staff were amazing, on check-in and later in the evening we asked about dining options nearby and were advised on Michelin restaurants and great food experiences around the city. Our stay was brilliant because of this. The room was comfortable and great bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear champ60,

Thank you for the race review and we are delighted The Morgan helped to make your honeymoon experience in Dublin so memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Dublin.

Kindest Regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Location great
Staff very friendly
Front desk staff couldn't be more helpful

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Michael W,

Thank you for your top rated review in all areas!

We hope that we see you again at The Morgan the next time you are in Dublin.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Top notch. Beautiful, clean, well-appointed...and that was just the receptionist! Just kidding. Well, not really: She was very nice, professional, helpful and friendly. The room itself was all of those things I said. The hotel bar was lively and fun, with a goodly crowd...but we didn't stay there long because the Morgan is so centrally located in the "fun" part of Dublin, so near to excellent live Irish music as well as more contemporary musicians performing in the many excellent pubs and restaurants that are a very short walk from the Morgan. Only a 4-minute walk from Trinity College, 10 minutes from Saint Patrick's, and so much in between in the always-lively Temple Bar area. Definitely, the Morgan is a great home base for your Dublin adventures. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking Fleet Street which was fun for people-watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Toby N,

We are delighted you had a great time in Dublin and at the Morgan over New Years Eve!

The reception team in particular are very pleased with your opinion of one of them and look forward to checking you in again soon....

Kind regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Traveled to Dublin this past weekend with my son, his fiance and my wife for our first visit to Ireland. Being in the Temple Bar district the front rooms in the hotel had the potential to be quite noisy, but the very friendly, helpful and accomodative staff made sure we had rooms on a high floor in the back. Additionally, we arrived without reservations for dinner and the front desk was very helpful in re3commneding and attaining reservations. Their recommendations were brilliant for dinner and after dinner nightlife. Without their help, our stay would not have been as wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear John S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted that we helped to make your weekend in Dublin so wonderful and I
am very pleased that our reception team had such a positive impact on your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at The Morgan.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Spent a long weekend staying at the Morgan. Got a very good price for a double room on hotels.com. The hotel was in a fantastic spot, very easy walk to some main attractions in Dublin and to the nightlife in Temple Bar. Saw a few different rooms between my friends' rooms and mine, all were slightly different. Good things about the rooms - VERY comfortable beds, good showers. Bad things about the rooms - pretty dark even with all the lights on, could definitely hear all the noise of the club/bar downstairs, drunk people in the hall sounded like they were literally in my room, and the carpet/some of the upholstery wasn't the cleanest. But the bathroom and bedding were clean which was the more important. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. If you're looking for a great bargain, and want to be in the louder/livelier part of town, and sleep through anything, this is a great hotel for you to stay in.

Room Tip: If you really cant sleep with noise, ask for a room in the back of the hotel, further away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicNY99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear NicNY99,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad to read you had a good stay overall at The Morgan.

We are about to replace carpeting in bedrooms that need it so next time you stay with us you will experience a very positive difference.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Morgan hotel Dublin, with my boyfriend, sister and her boyfriend! We stayed over new year and the hotel was recommended to us by my sister who had celebrated new year at the Morgan hotel in 2010! So it was the second time to visit for her and the first time for myself! I will definitely be back!! From the minute we arrived at the Morgan we had 5* service! The style of this boutique hotel is fabulous and if you like modern, elegant and personality then this hotel should be your first choice in Dublin!
Rooms - lovely decor and comfort is 10/10 ... After a long day sightseeing around Dublin and a fab night either partying or eating in a near by resturant the beds are perfect to jump into for a fab nights sleep before the fun begins again!
Service - 5*
Breakfast - what a fab breakfast!! Perfect to start your day and the staff are happy to help and keep the food topped up so it's nice and fresh...lots of choice ... Even if your fussy!
Bar - elegant, modern, music was up to date and spot on! Amazing saxophone player that goes along to the music...makes it a one off bar and atmosphere on new year was brilliant!! Very busy ... But that's a good thing as its one of the best places to be in Dublin!
You must try a Berry Berry cocktail...yum!!
Don't think i have left anything out! But honestly you must try this hotel for yourself...but for me it was the perfect stay....a perfect end to one year and what a way to start another!!!
Thanks Morgan hotel for making our new year one to remember!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdowney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear rdowney2,

Thank you for taking the time to post a very comprehensive and complementary review.

We are delighted you had an amazing New Years Eve with us.

I hope that we see you during 2012. If not - we are looking forward to making New Years Eve 2012 equally as memorable for you.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#51 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morgan

Property: The Morgan
Address: 10 Fleet Street, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#30 Business Hotel in Dublin
#59 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morgan 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in The Morgan Hotel, in the heart of Temple Bar. The Morgan holds host to chic guestrooms, a funky cocktail bar, crazy outdoor spaces, cool meeting rooms & an amazing Penthouse with rooftop garden. Sophisticated fun, ultra stylish, modern chic and Dublin's best loved boutique hotel The Morgan has 129 deluxe guest rooms, offering a celebration of contemporary design, clean, simple lines, uncluttered elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing