We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of The Morgan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Morgan
Ranked #39 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Lovely experience at The Morgan. Staff were very friendly.
Rooms were big. When we arrived into our room we had no door on the bathroom, when we went down stairs to tell them they upgraded us to a lovely suite.
Breakfast was very pricey doh.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkeyGirlMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,579 - 1,585 of 2,947 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

I've beens staying at the Morgan on and off for a few months now. I would really recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying in Dublin. The rooms on the whole are large, comfortable and clean. What really recommends it is the staff. The are always freindly and nothing is too much trouble. I'd especially like to mention Bev, Dave, Alvidaz, Adelpha Ramuta and Lily. They run reception and the Breakfast resturant. Always a smile and a happy word for you. Always making you feel welcome. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Andrew L, hi and hello I hope this email finds you well and that your festive season is going excellent. Dublin is so cool during Christmas. The lights, the songs, the cheerfulness, the glee, and the ugliest Xmas sweaters on earth. The are really bad this year, but it's a tradition. Andrew L thank you for taking time out and writing such a nice and thoughtful review of your stay with us. As I always say, It's nice to be nice to the nice. Especially during the time of year it's in, to take time out and log on / create an account on tripadvisor and write a review. This takes time and time is something that we never get back. You using some of your precious time to be nice to us is a true honour my friend. On behalf of the Morgan Hotel ( even our financial controler ) we thank you and wish you and your's a Merry Christmas and all the best of everything for the New Year to come. Catch you soon

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have been working in Dublin since February of 2013 and stayed at a number of hotels during this time. I started staying in the Morgan around June and since I started I have always requested the Morgan as my hotel of choice with our travel booking company. I was really disappointed on the one occasions where I couldn't get booked in for the week!

The rooms at the hotel are brilliant. Even though they are above the bar, very little noise is filtered through the walls, and the décor is excellent. The boutique style rooms are well furnished and the beds are extremely comfortable.

The staff at the hotel are second to none, and I really do feel like I at a home away from home. Many of the staff know me personally by name and it is a real pleasure arriving knowing that all of your needs are taken care of.

Dave, the guest relations manager, is always available to deal with any request no matter how large or small and Beven, who usually checks me in, always has a smile on her face. It is great to have such a warm, welcome reception whenever I arrive.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to work away on business in Dublin, or anyone looking for a good hotel in the heart of Dublin's Temple Bar district.

Room Tip: I personally prefer the rooms at the back of the hotel just because the showers are much more powerf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous one night stay in The Morgan Hotel in Dublin. The rooms are clean and modern, perfect for relaxing after a busy day. Perfect location on Temple bar, can easily walk to most touristy places, restaurants and shops within minutes. Staff were friendly and welcoming. We stayed on a Saturday night and there was rather a lot of noise coming from nearby pubs and clubs but this is expected when you're staying on Temple Bar, nothing a pair of ear plugs couldn't drown out. Thanks for a fab stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Jennie B Hi and hello I hope this email finds you well and that your festive season is off to a good start. Jennie B, thank you so much for the thoughtful and kind review of your recent stay with us. Excellent review, thank you. Dublin is amazing during the Christmas season. The lights, the music, the drink, the cheerfullness, everything happy and glee. It's reviews with such great positivity as yours that make it a better place. Thank you. Our location is awesome isn't it. Smack Bang in the exact heart of Dublin's Temple Bar with all it's wildlife and adventure right on our doorstep. Anything one would want to buy, try, see, do, is just a stones throw away from us and at the same time inside, your own private oasis. This time of year Temple Bar is busy seven nights a week with all the festivities on offer. Something for everyone. Christmas time in Dublin is a very special time and every year they keep out doing the year before. Amazing to see really. Anyway Jennie B, once again thank you for the kind, hip, nice, thoughtful, caring, warm hearted, fun, life's too short to complain and funked up review and I look forward to welcoming you back with us sooner than later. Merry Christmas and have a wonderful and positive New Year. Bye

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The rooms were unique and the shower was great. The only real drawback was the noise from the night club that breaks out in the hotel bar at night, but this was helped by the supplied ear plugs on the night stand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AaronB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

AaronB13 Hi and hello I hope this email finds you well and that the festive season has kicked off in style for you. Texas. It is one of my dreams to go and see the Stevie Ray Vaughan statue there. I have been told that it is one of the few Rock Start statues on the planet that is treated with respect and well maintained. Such an amazing guitar player and in my opinion nothing has come close since. Anyway Aaron, thank you for taking time out and writing a review of your recent stay with us. It is amazing how many compliments we get regarding our showers. One couple the other week wanted me to order them one for their home lol. The most powerful / hot showers in Dublin and along with the signature design concept of our beedrooms / bathrooms it becomes a pleasurable experience and one not to be forgotten. AaronB13, once again my friend thank you for the kind and thoughtful words and I hope to be welcoming you back with us sooner than later. And in the meantime if there is anyway you could take a picture of the Stevie Ray statue / shrine and email it to me on generalmanager@themorgan.com I would be grateful . Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is my 4th stay at this hotel and just love it !
The hotel is located in temple bar so is perfect for shopping , bars and getting around in Dublin
Food is amazing
Staff amazing
Rooms amazing
Would note that the weekend is rather busy and can be a little noisier but nothing you wouldn't expect for temple bar
The quays bar a little up the road is the perfect place to unwind on a Saturday or Sunday afternoon with great music and guiness
Can't wait to come back to the Morgan

Room Tip: Apartments are perfect for longer stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Lynn W, What an excellent way to start the day today reading a review such as this. Thank you, and more so thank you for taking time to do this. Thats really nice of you considering the time of year and all. Lynn W, Four times with us now. That is excellent, please email me direct before your next stay and we'll celebrate your fifth stay with us with a complimentary upgrade and Vip status. It is nice to be nice to the nice as they say. Merry Christmas to you and yours and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A friend and I stayed in The Morgan recently and it was defiantly the best hotel I have stayed in in Dublin City. The spacious and funky bedroom,great bathroom, friendliness and efficiently of staff,wonderful breakfast. We booked the O2 package and were not disappointed . I will be visiting Dublin again in Feb with four friends and intend to stay at The Morgan again. The only problem I think I will have is that I will measure all hotels in the future by this high standard !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gobnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Hi Gobnet I hope this email finds you well and that the Christmas Spirit is flowing like wine Lol. Gobnet, thank you for the kind, thoughtful, warm hearted and funked up review of your recent stay with us. Excellent to read this on a Sunday morning. The O2 packages we have here are amazing. It is such a cool and hip place to see a gig. Who did you go and see there. I often go and it's such a cool time. It's kind of a tradition for people going there to walk down to the venue with all the other concert goers. Rumor is years ago when Bob Dylan played there he walked down to the gig alone with a hoodie on. Went up to the door and told security who he was. Amazing story isn't it. Thats why everytime I go to a gig at the O2, I people watch like crazy lol. Gobnet, thank you for the kind and nice words regarding your stay. It's amazing how funked up and quirky we are and at the same time having a location as awsome as ours. People from all four corners of this planet come for this. To experience us and all the wildlife and adventure right on our doorstep. Ring side seats as they say. In the heat of it all. Gobnet, please email me direct before you come next in Feburary on generalmanager@themorgan.com and I will arrange for a complimentary upgrade to one of our funked up signature design Suites and we'll see if we can top your last stay with us. Merry Xmas and have a beautiful New Year. I look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#36 of 150 in Dublin
2,378 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 150 in Dublin
1,210 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 150 in Dublin
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,401 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#51 of 150 in Dublin
3,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morgan

Address: 10 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#30 Business Hotel in Dublin
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £113 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morgan 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in The Morgan Hotel, in the heart of Temple Bar. The Morgan holds host to chic guestrooms, a funky cocktail bar, quirky outdoor spaces, cool meeting rooms & an amazing Penthouse. Sophisticated fun, ultra stylish, modern chic and Dublin's best loved boutique hotel. The Morgan has 129 deluxe guest rooms, offering a celebration of contemporary design, clean, simple lines and uncluttered elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, LateRooms, Superbreak UK, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing