We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of The Morgan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Morgan
Ranked #38 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The service from the staff is really nice. I was about to leave the next morning and my iPhone and laptop were completely out of power (The power plugs are not European standard in Ireland). Unfortunately my power adapter was borrowed by a colleague who was not there that night and I was desperate because I really need my iPhone and laptop working for the flight. Here I want to thank Dave Schneider and Pawel, who magically provided an adapter and saved my day. Really nice and professional service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZhenhuaMiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 16 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review regarding your recent stay. It is always good to hear that our staff really made the difference, and we all are very thankful for all the compliments that you paid us on your review up above!! I hope to see you again soon, here at The Morgan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,351
    793
    337
    151
    102
See reviews for
166
1,234
99
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Wow what can I say that not been said before. Great location in the heart of Dublin. No noise despite being in the middle of all the action. Great cocktail bar with good prices and you have to try the appletini. Our room overlooked the main street and with the windows closed you couldn't hear a thing. If your looking to stay in the heart of Dublin this should be your 1st choice hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Darren V, Hi and hello I hope this email finds you well and all. Darren V, these are the kind of reviews that I love. Short, sweet and straight to the point. Full of positivity and kindness. Thank you for taking time out to write this. Time is one thing that we never get back, so the fact that you used some of your time for us is an honour, Thank you.

Eddie Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Location- You only have to walk a few meters to find several good pubs. Tunder road cafe on the opposite side of the street (terrible service), otherwise the area has everything! Good restaurants, pubs, nightclubs and great places to see. I new the location of the Hotel over a nightclub bar so I was expecting noise so if you book here you must know it will be noisey!

definetly remomended for lively modern Hotel will all amineties and great location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Although my trip isn't booked till July I contacted the hotel to find out if I could have some wine in the room as it is a surprise trip away for my partner and I wanted to make it that little bit more special. The response I received from Anita was rapid, and she offered a whole host of extras for me to choose from. I can't even explain how excited I am to stay here considering I've already received the best service ever from a hotel-reading the reviews has made me even more so! I shall be writing a review upon my return :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayneatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Morgan for a very special anniversary last weekend. We were very impressed with the location. I asked for a room with a balcony and a bed with a double mattress (as opposed to two singles pushed together) and they delivered.

We had a wonderful stay in Dublin. The room was spacious, with a generous sized bedroom and balcony. The bed was very comfortable, super soft.

However, there were some issues that upset our stay: the headboard in the bedroom was not in good condition, the fabric at the sides had buttons missing, and looked cheap (not like the ones on the website gallery), so that was very disappointing. The two armchairs were also in need of re-upholstering, the fabric did not fit the chairs. This again was not what I expected from the photos and for the price we were paying.

Our room was also right above the smoking garden of the hotel bar, and the music kept us awake until 2.30am on both the Friday and Saturday night. It was very very loud, not what you want for your romantic night in.

However there were some pluses, the staff were friendly (particularly at check-in) and the hotel lobby and bar were well appointed, and the cocktails were really good (if on the pricy side).

Overall, nice stay, great location but decor in room in need of re-vamp and noisy at night.

Room Tip: If you do not like loud music, avoid room 217.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abaigeal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Thank you Dave and Gosha for the excellent service, making our weekend in Dublin perfect! We loved our room, the delicious breakfast, and the location was perfect! We only had to walk a few meters to find several good pubs. Only downside is the restaurant on the opposite side of the street (terrible service), otherwise the area has everything! Good restaurants, pubs, nightclubs and great places to see. We will definitely come back and stay at The Morgan next time we go to Dublin.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the Deluxe rooms. We got a big room with a sitting group, a TV with a good selec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend in January.

The location is beyond perfect, it's close to everything! The hotel itself was definitely my taste - bit too girly for my boyfriend however!

Breakfast - delicious. The room - spacious. We were on the first floor at the front so it was a tad noisy till the early hours but we were so tired from sightseeing it wasn't an issue.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat - lovely place!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,194 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 151 in Dublin
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity City Hotel
#51 of 151 in Dublin
3,337 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,461 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#64 of 151 in Dublin
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morgan

Property: The Morgan
Address: 10 Fleet Street, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#30 Business Hotel in Dublin
#59 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morgan 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in The Morgan Hotel, in the heart of Temple Bar. The Morgan holds host to chic guestrooms, a funky cocktail bar, crazy outdoor spaces, cool meeting rooms & an amazing Penthouse with rooftop garden. Sophisticated fun, ultra stylish, modern chic and Dublin's best loved boutique hotel The Morgan has 129 deluxe guest rooms, offering a celebration of contemporary design, clean, simple lines, uncluttered elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, BookAssist, Odigeo, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Lastminute, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing