We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice central location”
Review of The Morgan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Morgan
Ranked #36 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice central location”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We arrived and for a small surcharge upgraded to a suite...the room was huge with a separate bedroom with its own TV. Lovely comfy bed too. The living area had two sofas, a large TV with loads of channels and a fully equipped kitchen- a 4 ring hob, fridge, oven, toaster,kettle and dishwasher. There is a tesco right across the road if you need anything . Nice bathroom with big towels. Good wifi free connection at all times too. It is noisy at night but they do provide ear plugs! Very quiet in the morning. Very good blackout curtains. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris19901994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Chris19901994, Hi and hello I hope your keeping well and that the sun is shining wherever you may be. Well, after a review such as positive and thoughtful as your's I'm sure it is. It's nice to be nice to the nice my friends, thank you, and thank you for taking time out and reviewing us for others to experience us even before they arrive lol. Chris19901994, I look forward to welcoming you back with us sooner than later, and we'll see if we can top your last stay. It's been known to happen.

Eddie Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,381
    803
    340
    154
    102
See reviews for
176
1,245
103
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I ran a training course at the Morgan in the last week of February 2014. The venue was excellent and we were well looked after by Odhran who showed great attention to detail and was helpful in every way. In fact all the staff were great and the refreshments and lunches were superb on every occasion. Thanks for a great week!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Paul T, Hi and hello I hope this email finds you well and your getting some of this sun that's hitting Dublin at the moment. Excellent review, thank you. And thank you for taking time out and writing it. Meetings at the Morgan are the talk of the town. Some of the biggest companies on the planet use us on a daily basis and always come back for more. One of the things that make us number one at the Morgan is our staff. They are the best in the country full stop. Each and everyone hand picked and fine tuned to perfection and encouraged to be themselves and go the extra mile. Amazing really. Anyway Paul T, thank you for the kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back with us sooner than later

Eddie Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed here on business and loved the place. From the momemnt I stepped in I was made to feel welcome. I was upgraded to a room at the back and it was lovely. A really comfortable bed, an easy chair and a fully kitted bathroom - the shower was particularly lovely. The desk was more than adequate to work at. The walls were a little stained and the carpet a little tired, but it was otherwise spotless. I was on the second floor, and despite looking over the side, there was some noise from the street (this is Temple Bar after all!), but the hotel-provided ear plugs soon put that to right. The bar is comfortable - and the social time (early evening) very good value. The food was good and they are geared to gluten-free eating, just ask. The breakfast was also very good, again with the option to change items to gluten-free on request. The location is fantastic, with Temple Bar proper with all its bars and restaurants a minute's walk away. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again - the staff really seemed to care that I had a good time and I got the feeling that nothing would have been too much trouble for them. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lodesgymraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Iodesgymraeg, Hi and hello I hope this email finds you well. Iodesgymraeg, thank you for taking time out and writing such a nice, thoughtful, straight from the heart review of your stay with us. That was really nice of you thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a really stylish hotel in a great spot in the city. The decor is fab and the rooms are really beautiful. It is not cheap though! The bar is nice but it is a busy place. The music can be quite loud. It would be a great spot for a group of friends who are planning on partying all night but it is not very romantic or coupley!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LydiaEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 16 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review regarding your recent stay. It is always good to hear that our staff really made the difference, and we all are very thankful for all the compliments that you paid us on your review up above!! I hope to see you again soon, here at The Morgan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed for two nights and got a deal, so we didn't paid what would normally be full price. The staff are very friendly. We stayed in room 2005, the room was great, apart from the bathroom where you have to slightly sit sideways whilst on the toilet as the bathroom is quite small. Breakfast was a buffet breakfast with a lot of choice.

We had a mini bar in our room and unless you are made of money, I would stear clear. 4 euro 75 for a snickers! I do not think so.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisturLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 16 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review regarding your recent stay. It is always good to hear that our staff really made the difference, and we all are very thankful for all the compliments that you paid us on your review up above!! I hope to see you again soon, here at The Morgan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel March 2014 for a short break in Dublin. The hotel is right in the heart of Temple Bar, which means you can walk to most of the Dublin's tourist attractions. Some reviews have mentioned the noise, but we stayed on the 4th floor and didn't get any noise problems from the street below (but I guess it might be different during summer). The hotel room was very nice, however, slightly on the small side. The detail to the cleanliness could have been little bit better as there were lots of glass marks on the bedside tables but other than that it was very clean, bathroom was spotless. There wasn't really a view from the room window but wasn't expecting one either. The reception staff was excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was adequate. I would certainly recommend this hotel - maybe not for the families with small children, but for anyone else visiting Dublin on their leisure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowflake_Fairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Snowflake_Fairy ( love the name ) Hi and hello I hope this email finds you well and all. Thank you for taking time out and writing such a nice and thoughtful review of your recent stay with us. It's nice to be nice to the nice as they say, and that was super nice of you. Our location is Amazing isn't it. The exact heart ( aorta ) of Dublin's Temple Bar with all of it's wildlife and adventures right on our door step. That's Excellent that you experienced this first hand, and are passing on the good word, thank you. Snowflake_Fairy, thank you once again for the random act of kindness and I look forward to welcoming you back with us sooner rather than later

Eddie Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Had a great girls weekend recently in Dublin and delighted with The Morgan hotel. Perfect central location though not for those seeking a 'quiet' break. Staff are excellent and a couple of minor room issues were dealt with efficiently. Very clean and comfortable room if a bit small. Lovely bar though beware of 20%surcharge after 11, here and the rest of the temple bar! Really quirky decor and very good value for money. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smorg65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 16 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review regarding your recent stay. It is always good to hear that our staff really made the difference, and we all are very thankful for all the compliments that you paid us on your review up above!! I hope to see you again soon, here at The Morgan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,226 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#47 of 151 in Dublin
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 151 in Dublin
3,371 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,494 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morgan

Property: The Morgan
Address: 10 Fleet Street, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#30 Business Hotel in Dublin
#59 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morgan 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in The Morgan Hotel, in the heart of Temple Bar. The Morgan holds host to chic guestrooms, a funky cocktail bar, crazy outdoor spaces, cool meeting rooms & an amazing Penthouse with rooftop garden. Sophisticated fun, ultra stylish, modern chic and Dublin's best loved boutique hotel The Morgan has 129 deluxe guest rooms, offering a celebration of contemporary design, clean, simple lines, uncluttered elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, BookAssist, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing