We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful. Upon arriving the staff unloaded our luggage and brought it up to our room while we checked in. Our package included breakfast which I would suggest to anyone because the Citron restaurant was lovely. We were located very well near St. Stephens Green, Grafton, and Suffolk Street, which allowed us to walk several places without issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Molly B,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, from the service on arrival, to the comfort of your room.

We believe breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I am delighted that you enjoyed it so much.

Molly B, when your travels next bring you to Dublin, we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,702)
There are newer reviews for Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,188 - 1,194 of 2,704 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and really enjoyed the experience. From check-in to check-out the staff were brilliant (especially Ailee on the front desk and Kevin and Olesea in the restaurant). The room was lovely and the hotel facilities were amazing. The location is wonderful, right in the heart of everything and close to all you could want, yet the hotel is serene and peaceful. Will definitely be recommending this to family, friends and work colleagues and will hopefully be back myself!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johnlcarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear JohnCarty,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your recommendation following your recent visit to the city.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your short stay so much and that you found the team brilliant. I have passed your kind comments on to the team and in particular to Ailee, Kevin & Olesea, as such feedback makes everyone's efforts so worthwhile - thank you.

JohnCarty, when your travels next bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It's in a perfect location. you can walk just about anywhere from the hotel. A warning if you drive there - if you get in the wrong lane on the square you can go round in ever decreasing circles and miss the hotel. Mark its location well. The room was spacious and had all the amenities. For us the highlight was the concierge staff. They were very helpful with directions and with recommendations for restaurants and points of interest. Unfortunately I was pickpocketed on Grafton Street and they got my wallet. That was credit cards, driving licence, ID card etc. etc. And that's when the hotel staff went the extra mile. They helped make calls to Canada, to card agencies and assisted us with police reports and the like. I'm sure some of you know how devastating it can be when you get robbed. You need a friend and the hotel was right there for us. In summary a first class hotel and first class people. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ&ERtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear AJ&ERtravel,,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. Our location certainly is very central and makes it very easy to walk to all the key sights; which mean once you have driven here, you can forget your car!!

I am so pleased you enjoyed the comfort and facilities of your room. Our concierge team are great and love to assist our guests in any way they can. I am so pleased that our team were able to assist you and minimize the impact of your unfortunate encounter on Grafton Street; it was the very least we could do for you.

AJ&ERtravel, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from the nicest hotel ive ever stayed in. Reception staff could not have been any more helpful, room was spacious overlooking the courtyard, lovely comfy bed and pillows. The bathroom was filled with toiletries and lovely gowns and slippers. The ambience of the hotel was lovely, staff so friendly.
The breakfast layout was exceptional ranging from pastries, special coffees and fruit smoothies and the cooked breakfast was outstanding.
Will definitly be returning.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stefi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Stefi L,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your recommendation following your recent visit to the city.

I am thrilled to read this is the nicest hotel you have ever stayed in. The team strive to create a "home from home" feeling for all our guests and I am so pleased that you found all the team so friendly and helpful.

We believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I am delighted that you enjoyed the wide selection of breakfast items on offer.

Stefi L, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We went to the fitzwilliam for lunch yesterday it was the start of fantastic day , my wife's birthday. The girls started with cocktails black jack , and a raspberry concoction delicious . We only had mains the girls had a fish butty served with fries and dill mayo , the dish of the day tagattelli with asparagus very rich and creamy , I had brisket on a floury bap. . Overall presentation very good service excellent , the cocktail waiter was on a day shift which helped . Will return . We'll done

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Michael D,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review Inn on the Green, following your lunch and for your recommendation. I am delighted to read you had a fantastic day, from the food, to the cocktails, to the bar team. I have passed your kind comments on to the bar and kitchen teams, as such feedback makes everyone's day!

Michael D, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Fitzwilliam and to Inn on the Green in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

An extremely comfortable stay in a great central location. The hotel is expensive but probably quite typical for its star rating. Staff were helpful and courteous when we required advice on a close by local restaurant, albeit the result was a bit disappointing (the Hairy Lemon was over priced and really basic). Good wifi connection, cocktail bar and breakfast restaurant. The courtesy umbrella is also very helpful for the Irish rain! Only minor frustration was the lengthy checking out time but it was a minor issue and nothing to worry about if you're in no rush.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Jon N,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. I am really pleased that you had an extremely comfortable stay and that you found the team helpful and courteous.

I am sorry that a restaurant recommendation did not meet your expectation; the establishment that you refer to would be classed more as pub food, than restaurant. Please be assured that there are several excellent restaurants in the immediate area, which our Concierge team usually recommend.

We offer an express check-out facility for all our guests and in particular those guests travelling on business. I apologise if this facility was not clearly explained to you, as it eliminates the need to check-out with a member of the reception team.

Jon N, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very centrally located, right next to the shopping district and just across from St Stephen's Green. Trinity College is just a short walk away.

Rooms are fairly spacious and we got one with a balcony overlooking St Stephen's Green which was lovely. Beds are four poster which don't do anything for me.

The only drawback is that the hotel is above one of Dublin's most popular clubs and we could hear their drunk patrons singing and shouting late into the night. If you are a light sleeper, best to ask for a room facing the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the rear if you are a light sleeper given the nightclub below the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aegyogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Aegyogirl,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel and your spacious balcony room overlooking St. Stephen's Green. We have a number of room types available, some with four-poster beds, others without.

I am sorry that the street noise from a neighbouring nightclub disturbed you; as you suggested, we have quite a number of bedrooms that overlook our courtyard garden, which is a very tranquil space in the heart of the city.

Aegyogirl, should your travels bring you and your family to Dublin again, we wold be delighted to discuss the various room options available, to ensure you are allocated a room that matches your needs. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome all of you back to The Fitzwilliam in the future.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,994 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,342 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Address: 127-128 St Stephen's Green, Dublin D2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £184 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing