We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I can highly recommend this hotel. The location, at the top of Grafton St, is excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Definitely a five star hotel without the pomp & ceremony of other five star hotels. I can also recommend a cocktail from the bar, The Inn House Special, delicious!
The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cksavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear cksavage,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your recommendation following your recent visit to the city. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed the very central location of the hotel and the comfort of the beds in your room. I was equally pleased to read you enjoyed the cocktails in the bar; we have a great team, who love inventing new and delicious drinks.

I am delighted that you found the team extremely helpful and friendly; I have passed your kind comments on, as such feedback makes everyone's day!

cksavage, when your travels next bring you to Dublin, we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,217 of 2,732 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights reception staff where friendly our room was small but very nice the bed and pillows where so comfortable the breakfast was very nice also the bar staff where great can't wait to return

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Christine O,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and decor of your room. We have several room types and sizes available and we would be more than happy to discuss the options with you.

I am delighted you found the team friendly, in particular the bar team. I have passed your kind comments on to everyone, as such feedback makes everyone's day.

Christine O, when your travels next bring you to Dublin, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We got a great rate at this hotel and were excited to try it. The location is superb! Right across from St Stephen's Green and easily accessible to all attractions in the City. The hotel room is very quiet and beautifully decorated. It even has live orchids in it. The toiletries are lovely and the bed very comfortable. Also a big surprise was that the air conditioning actually worked beautifully! We've had several weeks in Ireland where the hotels we stayed at advertised air conditioning but miraculously the air conditioning seem to be malfunctioning when we arrived. It was delightful to have a quiet, dark, cool sleep in this lovely hotel. The fitness room is very small so don't plan on working out. Enjoy the city & the lovely service here. Complementary bottles of water are supplied each day as well. Fresh apples are available as you exit the elevator.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda_in_Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Amanda_in_Miami,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel; it really does make exploring the city exceptionally easy! I was equally pleased to read you enjoyed the décor, quietness and amenities of your room.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the service you received and I have passed your feedback on to all the team, as such comments make everyone's day.

Amanda_in_Miami, when your travels next bring you to Dublin, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very well situated on St Stephens's Green and close to all the amenities of Dublin. Comfortable hotel but room was rather small although very quiet and situated away from the main street. Ideal to relax or work in. Very friendly staff.

Breakfast area over looked the reception area and was cramped and noisy. Disconcertingly the floor moved when you walked across - it seems to have become detached and anyone with difficulty in walking may find the sea going motion uncomfortable. Breakfast and dinner were disappointing considering fine foods Ireland has to offer.

Room Tip: Away from the front of the hotel past which the trams run
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Godfrog,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the quiet bedroom and the central location of the hotel. I am sorry that you found the room small; we have a number of room types and sizes available and we would be delighted to discuss the various options with you.

It is great that you found the team very friendly and I have passed on your kind comments to the team, as such feedback makes everyone's day!

I am sorry that breakfast and dinner did not live to your or my expectations, as we usually receive compliments for both. We experienced a temporary challenge with the wooden floor in Citron; the matter was fully addressed within a forty-eight hour period.

Godfrog, when your travels next bring you to Dublin, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful. Upon arriving the staff unloaded our luggage and brought it up to our room while we checked in. Our package included breakfast which I would suggest to anyone because the Citron restaurant was lovely. We were located very well near St. Stephens Green, Grafton, and Suffolk Street, which allowed us to walk several places without issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Molly B,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, from the service on arrival, to the comfort of your room.

We believe breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I am delighted that you enjoyed it so much.

Molly B, when your travels next bring you to Dublin, we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and really enjoyed the experience. From check-in to check-out the staff were brilliant (especially Ailee on the front desk and Kevin and Olesea in the restaurant). The room was lovely and the hotel facilities were amazing. The location is wonderful, right in the heart of everything and close to all you could want, yet the hotel is serene and peaceful. Will definitely be recommending this to family, friends and work colleagues and will hopefully be back myself!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johnlcarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear JohnCarty,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your recommendation following your recent visit to the city.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your short stay so much and that you found the team brilliant. I have passed your kind comments on to the team and in particular to Ailee, Kevin & Olesea, as such feedback makes everyone's efforts so worthwhile - thank you.

JohnCarty, when your travels next bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It's in a perfect location. you can walk just about anywhere from the hotel. A warning if you drive there - if you get in the wrong lane on the square you can go round in ever decreasing circles and miss the hotel. Mark its location well. The room was spacious and had all the amenities. For us the highlight was the concierge staff. They were very helpful with directions and with recommendations for restaurants and points of interest. Unfortunately I was pickpocketed on Grafton Street and they got my wallet. That was credit cards, driving licence, ID card etc. etc. And that's when the hotel staff went the extra mile. They helped make calls to Canada, to card agencies and assisted us with police reports and the like. I'm sure some of you know how devastating it can be when you get robbed. You need a friend and the hotel was right there for us. In summary a first class hotel and first class people. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ&ERtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear AJ&ERtravel,,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. Our location certainly is very central and makes it very easy to walk to all the key sights; which mean once you have driven here, you can forget your car!!

I am so pleased you enjoyed the comfort and facilities of your room. Our concierge team are great and love to assist our guests in any way they can. I am so pleased that our team were able to assist you and minimize the impact of your unfortunate encounter on Grafton Street; it was the very least we could do for you.

AJ&ERtravel, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,042 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,405 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Address: 127-128 St Stephen's Green, Dublin D2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £180 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing