We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Loved the Fitzwilliam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Ranked #15 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Absolutely Loved the Fitzwilliam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed for five nights and loved the accommodations, location and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially the concierges who gave us great ideas for local must-dos and must-sees. We could walk just about everywhere we wanted to go. They were always glad to see us when we walked through the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Steph H,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. I am really delighted that you loved the accommodation, location and service you received from the team, in particular the concierge team.

Steph H, I have passed your kind comments on to all the team, as such feedback makes everyone's day! Should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,555
    592
    204
    65
    42
See reviews for
365
1,137
110
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is very nice, but what is extraordinary is the staff service and the quality of the bed and pillows!.. I slept delicious!.. The food was also very good and the location it excellent! I truly recommend it!
Would love to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Tanya C,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your recommendation following your recent visit to the city. I am really delighted that you found the service you received extraordinary and that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed and the quality of the food.

Tanya C, I have passed your kind comments on to all the team, as such feedback makes everyone's day! Should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Single night stay with wife, first time in Dublin and we could not have selected a better location and property. Steps to central shopping, restaurants, clubs, gardens, Trinity College. Superb location. Greeted by name upon arrival, escorted by reception host to our room, provided all room amenities and called soon after to make sure all was well. Standard size room as is the norm in Europe, well appointed with our room overlooking a roof-top green space in the center of the property. Concierge recommended a great dinner spot a 10 minute walk away. HIghly recommend as a first-time visitor to Dublin with a short stay to see the best sites in central town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gshibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Gshibb,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your recommendation following your recent visit to the city. I am really pleased you enjoyed the central location of the hotel and the welcome you received on arrival.

Our concierge team have a wealth of knowledge and they are always happy to make suggestions - it is great that you enjoyed their dinner recommendation.

Gshibb, should your travels bring you to Dublin in the future, we would be delighted to welcome both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed for one night in July and after having been to two other hotels in Dublin we really enjoyed the comfy Fitzwilliam.
The main point is the location, right by the main attractions for Dublin, I walked out and within 2 minutes I was doing all the shoppings and so on, it is so central and the tram stop is just outside the door.
The room was comfortable though a bit little. All the amenities were good and a complimentary umbrela was quite useful due to typical Dublin weather.
Excelent place for a weekend escape to Dublin or for business!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna_Koltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Joanna_Koltan,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your recommendation following your recent visit to the city. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Our location is very central and makes exploring the city exceptionally easy.

I am delighted you found the room comfortable and that you appreciated the amenities.

Joanna_Koltan, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Del Rey,CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

From the moment our group of three golf buddies arrived at the Fitwilliam until the moment we departed we were treated to Irish hospitality that exceeded any expectation. This was from EVERY hotel staff member we encountered: doormen/concierges, reception, breakfast buffet servers, and the bar staff (special award to bartender, Alex).
The rooms were contemporary, nicely furnished, and clean. Beds very comfortable.
I have no negative comments.
You will not be disappointed if you book here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raptordash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Raptordash,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your recommendation following your recent visit to the city. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and that your expectations were exceeded. We have a team who love taking care of all our guests and I am so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed the hospitality you experienced whilst staying with us.

I have passed your wonderful review on to all the team and in particular Alex, as such feedback makes everyone's efforts so worthwhile.

Raptordash, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night in this hotel. Great location. Drove up to the front door and car was parked in car park for me. Had a wonderful experience in hotel michelin star restaurant. Location perfect. Walked to local bars nearby. Highly recommend. ☺

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Orla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Orla F,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your recommendation following your recent visit to the city. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. Thornton's Michelin star restaurant is a wonderful experience and it is great you had an opportunity to dine there.

Orla F, when your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed mid week , staff were very welcoming and friendly. Room was good but had a few minor scuffs here and there. Nice touch turning the bed down, chocolates were loverly. Breakfast service was average lots of staff but they lacked attentiveness . Location is excellent and close for shops, bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Book breakfast when book the room expensive if you don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngy520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Youngy520,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. I am really pleased you enjoyed the central location of the hotel and the room amenities.

I am delighted that you found the team welcoming and friendly. I have noted your feedback regarding breakfast service and it has been addressed.

Youngy520, should business or leisure bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,753 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,107 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
1.0 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Property: Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Address: 2 St Stephen's Green, Dublin D2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing