We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just returned from an 8 night stay and loved everything about this hotel (July 2014). It's perfectly located in the heart of Dublin, walking distance to the Gaiety Theater, Grafton St., and St. Stephen's Green is just across the street. We loved being near all the city excitement, with none of the noise. We were helped tremendously by the gentlemen working the Concierge. Patrick, Vicotr and Marcin were all fabulous. They arranged early morning taxis, a black taxi pick up at the train station in Belfast, a mountain biking adventure in Ballanastoe, and a number of other details that took the stress out of our travels. We loved the thick bath towels and comfy bed and appreciated the chocolates left on our pillow each evening. I usually worry about making recommendations because we travel a lot and have received bad
advice in the past, but you simply can't go wrong at The Fitzwilliam! Many thanks especially to Patrick and his masterful team!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank URTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Fitz, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear URTraveler1,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your recommendation following your recent visit to the city. I am really delighted that you found the service you received extraordinary and that you enjoyed your stay so much.

URTraveler1, I have passed your kind comments on to all the team, with a special mention for the concierge team. Such positive feedback makes everyone's day! Should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,676
    634
    222
    69
    44
See reviews for
402
1,217
117
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location, staff very friendly and willing to help at all levels. Beautiful rooms and across the street from St. Stephens Green park. Grafton St. (shopping district) a block away. Trams right outside the door to get around town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartzwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Fitz, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Hartzwin,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am really pleased you enjoyed the central location of the hotel. It was great to read that you found the team so friendly & willing to help.

I have passed your kind comments on to all the team, as such feedback makes everyone's day! Should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

Hartzwin, should your travels bring you to Dublin in the future, we would be delighted to welcome both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herefordshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from the most amazing weekend break in Dublin. The hotel really is in an amazing spot overlooking St Stephens Green and just round the corner from Grafton St. After looking at reviews we decided to book this hotel for my husbands birthday treat, everything from the beautifully appointed rooms, gorgeous bathrooms with all little amenities and a lovely view over the green to a wonderful Irish breakfast and the most helpful staff. We even had a little birthday message with some chocs for my husband on arrival and chocs on your pillow in the evening. Also must say the umbrellas are a lovely touch too both in your room or in the loby. Didn't eat the hotel apart from breakfast as such an array within Dublin, recommend you try FX Buckleys steakhouse within Temple Bar...superb.
All in all had the most amazing time and this is coming from a very fussy travel agent!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelagent016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Fitz, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear travelagent016,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. I am really delighted that you loved the accommodation, location and service you received from the team, in particular the breakfast team.

travelagent016, I have passed your kind comments on to all the team, as such feedback makes everyone's day! Should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

On the Fringes of St Sephens Green. A Lovely Hotel, dripping with Quality. If youre lucky, grab a room with a view over the Green, watch the world go buy. Grafton and Dawson right there, St Stephens Green just a roll over the Tram Tracks..

Room Tip: As above, get a room with a view over the Green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Fitz, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear gjohnston,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Our location is very central and makes exploring the city exceptionally easy.

gjohnston, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Hts, MI
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Fitzwilliam is a nice hotel in the middle of City Centre. Very close to Grafton Street, and walking distance to many of the major attractions in the city. We did have to take a taxi out to the Kilmainham Gaol (jail) because it was a little far. Had a nice signature (standard) room on the courtyard side. Nice accomodations, but a little different that what I have experienced in the states. They had 2 twin beds instead of 2 double beds. No top sheet was provided, and the bath tub went up past my knee, and I'm pretty tall. Very clean and of course, the employees were very friendly and helpful. As we left, the doorman gave me a big hug goodbye!

We had a very nice continental breakfast on the mezzanine which was included in our stay. Great money saver as EVERYTHING in Dublin is expensive. Had a great time, would highly recommend this location for your next trip in Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ineedavacanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Fitz, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ineedavacanow,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay so much. Our location makes it very easy to explore all that the city has to offer.

I am delighted that you found the service friendly and professional; I have passed your kind comments on to all the team as such feedback makes everyone's day!

Ineedavacanow, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Having stayed in numerous 3 to 5 star rated hotels over the years, the Fitzwillliam stands out as one of the best. There are only two in my book.

Great location, the most accommodating staff, and extemely clean & comfortable rooms gives this hotel top marks and repeat business in my book. Can hardly wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Fitz, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ian A,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. I am really delighted that you loved the accommodation and service you received from the team.

Ian A, I have passed your kind comments on to all the team, as such feedback makes everyone's day! Should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Guest Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We are not too long back in the US from a 2 part stay ( 9 days in all) at the Fitzwilliam ( with a three day run over to London in between) and all I can say is we will be back. From the first moment we arrived til our departure the staff (actually felt more like family) were warm and oh so helpful. Our room, overlooking Stephen's Green very comfy with a divine view. The location is all that and more, but it is really the staff and service provided that makes the Fitzwilliam a standout-- and this from a very particular traveler.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Ann Marie,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your recommendation following your recent visit to the city. I am so delighted to read your stay and interactions with the team felt like "family", as we strive to provide a warm welcome and a "home away from home". This is the highest compliment we could be given and I have passed your wonderful comments on to all the team, as such feedback makes everyone's efforts so worthwhile.

Ann Marie, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,936 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,282 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Property: Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Address: 127-128 St Stephen's Green, Dublin D2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing