We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
LINCS
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“2Night Stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This Hotel is situated right in the centre of Dublin,within walking distance of Trinity College, Grafton Street , You can catch the open top City Tour Bus just round the corner by St Stephens Park.
We were very impressed with the food in the Citron Restaurant. If you book in on the Stacation Deal you receive a complimentary dinner .
The staff were efficient & friendly. Would stay again & recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POTATO PROTECTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Potato Prote...

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city and for your recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you found the team friendly and efficient. I have passed your kind comments on to the team as such feedback makes everyone's day.

Potato Prote.., when your travels next bring you to Dublin we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,676
    634
    222
    69
    44
See reviews for
402
1,217
117
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Booked via hotel website then rang to request a room on the top floor with balcony (not the penthouse suite) facing St. Stephen's Green park.

Excellent service throughout. Friendly staff. Room is small but tastefully decorated with step to climb out onto balcony. Large well designed bathroom also with balcony access. Great heater on balcony for cool nights.

Lovely treats sent to room within minutes of checking in. Turn down service every evening. Had breakfast in bed every day there and menu was great. Room has cupboards, umbrellas, robes, slippers, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary water X 2 daily, complimentary newspaper daily, tea/coffee making facilities, shampoos/shower gels, minibar, safe, CO player and TV! Everything basically. Just brilliant.

EXCELLENT LOCATION at the top of Grafton Street and adjacent to St. Stephen's Green shopping centre. Shopping is brilliant here - something for everyone. Westbury Hotel on Grafton Street is also nice but I prefer this modern chic hotel, especially if you can get balcony room to peer out over Dublin City.

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room overlooking St Stephen's Green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear WorldPeople,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your visit to the city and for your recommendation. I am so pleased you enjoyed your balcony room overlooking St. Stephen's Green; those rooms provide a fantastic view over the city.

It is wonderful to read you experienced friendly and excellent service throughout the hotel. I have passed your kind comments on to all the team, as such feedback makes everyone's efforts so worthwhile.

WorldPeople, when your travels next bring you to the city, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is our first trip to Dublin..so happy to have booked our room at the Fitzwilliam Hotel. Located right in the heart of a lively neighborhood on Grafton Street, across the street from St. Stephen's Park, Trinity College, and many other worthy visitor sites. Many restaurants, pubs, and stores are only a few steps away from the hotel.

Service is warm and friendly..excellent breakfast, will definitely return..

Room Tip: rooms in the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Molly C,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your first visit to the city. It is great to read you enjoyed the central location of the hotel; it makes exploring all that the city has to offer exceptionally easy.

We believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I am so pleased you thought it was excellent.

I am delighted that you found the service warm and friendly. I have passed your kind comments on to everyone, as such positive feedback makes all our efforts so worthwhile.

Molly C, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,


Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice hotel in a great location. Staff across the board provided excellent service and attention. Being in a new city for a short time the concierge desk could not have been more helpful in providing information and making arrangements.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Peter V,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. It is great to read you enjoyed the central location of the hotel.

I am delighted that all the staff you encountered provided excellent service and attention, in particular the concierge team. I have passed you kind comments on to everyone, as such positive feedback makes all our efforts so worthwhile.

Peter V, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,


Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerusalem
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

What a great way to start and finish our vacation in beautiful Ireland. After literally driving the wild atlantic we came back tired yet looking forward "to coming home", Joanna at the reception remembered us from our first day of our vacation- her warmth and help was just fantastic! The hotel rooms AND bathrooms are stylish with a zest in them that makes even the wet weather outside insignificant. The hotel is so centrally located we just had the best time jumping in and out of the city.
This is the place to be if you are staying in Dublin.. Great job !

Room Tip: we had rooms facing a courtyard and they were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendann20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Brendann20,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your most recent visit to the city and for your recommendation. I am so delighted that you felt we were your "home from home" ; that is the highest compliment we could wish for. It is great you had a warm welcome back from Joanna. I have passed you kind comments on to all the team ,as such positive feedback makes all our efforts so worthwhile.

Brendann20, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,


Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly, especially the concierges. They made us two "ladies" feel welcome and cared for!
The room was very nice, and clean, with comfortable beds and a very nice bathroom. The restaurant had very good food and the waiters were friendly and polite.
The hotel is ideally located for a stay in the city. I can recomend it for anyone staying in Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Magdalena N,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city and for your recommendation. I am delighted that both of you felt welcome and cared for - that is our goal for every guest staying with us.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed the comfort and facilities of your room and bathroom and that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant. I have passed your kind comments on to all the team, as such feedback makes everyone's efforts so worthwhile.

Magdalena N, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,


Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

After a wonderful several days on the West Coast in another 5-star hotel, we found this hotel to be well located and pretty. However, we were disappointed in the service from our first encounter at the front desk to our last meal at their restaurant, Thornton's. The woman at the front desk was robotic and didn't smile once even as she showed us to our room. It was more like showing up for the first day of school than checking into a nice hotel. Then in the first few hours that we were in our room, we had three phone calls and several knocks on our door as we tried to sleep. We were informed that our reservation came with tea - but they could only accommodate us later than what we could do, so we missed that. Our room had a broken hot water faucet, which would not turn off and was starting to overflow, I called the front desk and the woman didn't know what I was talking about because she didn't know the word for "faucet." Her solution was to have service call me back. Not exactly able to deal with urgent situations. When we went down for breakfast, all the open tables for two needed to be bussed, so this guy's solution was to show us to a round table for six. Again, not a good problem solver. Even the waiter at their famous restaurant, Thornton's was stiff and undertrained. When I asked for his opinions on two desserts, he said to me, "Well, what are you in the mood for?? I don't want to tell you what to get." What is this? A teenager working at a chain restaurant or an upscale restaurant in an upscale hotel? All to say, we were not impressed with the service during our stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunflowers445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sunflowers445,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. I am sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations, or indeed mine. Friendly and helpful service is one of the cornerstones which The Fitzwilliam is renowned for; this is why I truly regret that this was not your experience.

I appreciate that you spent time with the manager on duty, prior to departure, to feedback in detail. Should you wish to discuss the matter further, I would be delighted to speak with you. I can be reached directly at the hotel.

With kind regards,


Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,935 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,282 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Property: Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Address: 127-128 St Stephen's Green, Dublin D2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing