We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, wonderful staff, great service and the best breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Ranked #16 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Stayed here and the location was brilliant for shopping as just a short walk from Grafton Street, also great for the famous Temple Bar area as this is about a 15 min walk away. The bed was so comfortable I had to write down the make because i want one, the bedding was quality bedding, the roll top bath that i soaked in with my partner was massive and the rooms have candles and a CD player that allows you to switch on the speaker facility in the bathroom. This hotel is ideal for a romantic time, the attention to detail throughout the hotel is lovely. The breakfast is so good that i when I just thought about it, my mouth started watering. I am a vegetarian and I was impressed, also if you like porridge you have to try it here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerieNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,452 - 2,458 of 2,920 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2010

Dependent on what you want this is an ideal hotel for a short city break. Its modern, comfortable , spotless and stylish. Location at the top of Grafton St and by the park is its undoubted selling point. A bit anonymous as a lot of these big city hotels make you feel if you know what I mean. Get a decent deal and I would definitley recommend

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulyt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Fitzwilliam. We were shown to a beautiful room on arrival. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The room decor was beautiful, 4 poster bed, great little balcony overlooking St Stephens Green. The location was perfect, right beside Grafton St so we could walk everywhere. Ate in Thorntons as part of the package on one night. I enjoyed my meal but the other half wasn't that impressed and thought portion sizes were too small. Couldn't fault our stay, really well run hotel and the staff, decor and location really made it a special stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZittaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I would def recommend this hotel for its location and elegance. It is a bit pricey but def worth it for a special occasion. Fab decor. We didnt eat in the hotel, so not sure there

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

with the exchange rate very expensive compared to some uk hotels of the same standards (slippers would be a nice touch )chatreus bath first class

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxwellScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Location is superb. Rooms large and spacious. Service and genuine helpfulness of staff truly impressive. Have nothing negative to say. Breakfast is very good. You can't go wrong with this property.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Stayed here in February 2010, really worth paying the extra for a room overlooking St Stephens Green. As a tip I would get a room on the 3rd floor in the winter and a room on the 4th floor in the summer - 3rd floor does not have a balcony but has 1.5 metre extra room space for armchairs with a spectacular view over the green where-as 4th floor has smaller rooms but a balcony. Beds were very comfortable with a modern 4-poster look and bath was amazing. If I had one gripe it would be that the concierge/doormen were not very attenitve - rarely anyone opening the door for you and recommendation for lunch seemed to be with little thought for what we were after, but thats a minor quibble against a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatUncleBulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 152 in Dublin
4,192 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 152 in Dublin
3,569 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 152 in Dublin
2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Address: 127-128 St Stephen's Green, Dublin D02 HE18, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £173 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing