We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel with amazing beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Ranked #15 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful hotel with amazing beds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

Beautiful rooms with amazingly comfortable beds. Concierge staff were always keen and interested to help with questions. Very central location. Modern hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmic_Egg_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,549
    591
    202
    64
    42
See reviews for
364
1,131
109
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago,Ill
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

We staed here for our 1st two nights in Ireland. The location was perfect. Close to everything. We walked everywhere and loved ending up back at the Fitzwilliam. While it was the priciest of the 4 hotels we stayed at the amenities and location made up for it. Breakfast was included and it was enjoyable also

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonsadrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

The location is great - right across from St. Stephens' Green and close to Grafton Street. You can just walk across the street to catch the sight-seeing buses. The beds are very comfortable, and the bathrooms are luxurious, with full-size (very large) bathtubs. The staff was extremely helpful!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfcitymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

We managed to get a reasonable rate for the hotel but room only. It was absolutely fantastic. The guys on Concierge were just amazing - providing every possible piece of information you could want and making a huge contribution towards a wonderful stay. The location at St Stephen's Green was just excellent for getting around the City Centre. The only reason for giving a 4 for value was the hotel's breakfast - 23 Euro each per night. I thought that was excessive however, chocolates put in the room every night, fresh apples on the landing, free sparkling water in the minibar and a room to die for...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuzeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

The Fitzwilliam is a great hotel - a luxurious, modern feel as soon as you walk through the door. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Our room was on the 4th floor and it was quite small but very comfortable and we even had a balcony with table and chairs which overlooked St. Stephen's Green. The Fitzwilliam is not cheap but I managed to find a really good deal on getroomscheaper which was fantastic. Breakfast is quite pricey but again, good quality.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Travla_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

The hotel was very tastefully decorated. We had an early flight over so arrived t 11.30am. We checked in straight away and a room was available. This was great as it allowed us to explore the city straight away. The room was lovely and clean, very modern with a VERY comfortable bed! Tea and coffee provided, plus the usual things you'd expect from a hotel of this standard. The only downside was that the shower went cold once when I was showering. We found Dublin to be quite expensive to eat out. But we went to a place called Dandelion bar/restaurant almost next door to the hotel. There we had 2 for 1 on meals which was an added bonus. On a saturday night too! The food was lovely and would well recommend that.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyhols60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Booked a two day surprise trip to Dublin for my partner and picked the Fitzwilliam on the strength of the reviews on Tripadvisor. It didn't disappoint. Staff and service were courteous and incredibly friendly, from the lady who checked us in, to the concierge and lovely bar staff. The location is ideal, being right on St Stephen's Green - staggering distance from nightlife, but far enough to get a great night's sleep (which we did). We booked a standard room, which wasn't huge, but fine for our needs and very tastefully decorated. The bathroom and shower were lovely. Lots of nice touches (got to love the tasty chocs that come with the turn down service), very comfortable bed, and free wifi and gym facilities. We ate out, so I cannot comment on the standard of the food. Was sad to leave - would definitely stay again. Lovely place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmokingGnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
1.0 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Property: Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Address: 2 St Stephen's Green, Dublin D2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing