We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gate Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Wynn's Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,633)
Filter reviews
4,633 results
Traveller rating
2,093
1,387
656
321
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,093
1,387
656
321
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavery wingo'connell streettoddy's bartaxi ranklovely hotelcentral locationtemple barairport busstandard roomlovely roomfollowing morningtwin roomtrinity collegeeveshamfoyerirelandeuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,456 - 2,461 of 4,633 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. Chose to stay somewhere nice for a birthday treat and thought this hotel offered a bit if luxury just a five min walk from temple bar. Well it was well located with airport bus stopping right outside, but we were let down from the moment we arrived. We had booked a double room sux weeks before but when we arrived we were told they were full and we would have to have a twin. When we complained we were finally given a family room which appeared at first to be a bonus but it turned out to be undergoing a refurb! The toilet didn't flush , there was a hole in the ceiling above shower, the phone was not connected and the lamp had a missing lightbulb! All in all disappointing and the staff attitude to us was far from friendly even though we didn't complain about any of the minor things, just the fact the toilet was not working. At least somehow they got the toilet to work! Best thing about this hotel is the location and the wee traditional pub next door which boasted wonderfully friendly staff and a great atmosphere. No wonder so many of the hotel guests could be found enjoying the atmosphere next door! Too bad they were probably not allowed to lie in beyond 7am as the morning cleaning staff sounded like a steel band going up and down the corridors!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lassiesonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewWalker, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Laasiesonthemove

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at The Gresham Hotel.

I do apologise for the issues you had experienced around the room. Your reservation was delivered to us as a standard twin bedroom, however, it is the further issues I am more concerned with.

I shall, be delighted to speak with you about this matter and I have sent you a private message concerning this, as I will be honest and say we did make an error.

Yours Sincerely
Andrew Walker
Front Office Manager
aw@thegresham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Just getting ready to check out of the hotel after another fantastic stay. Thanks to Andrew for our room upgrade it was fabulous we had a luxury suite... FIRST CLASS. Again the service was brilliant th food in Toddys bar was gorgeous from start to finish.. breakfast was delicious got us ready for our day out and about in Dublin City. Already trying to think of a reason to return to the hotel.. hopefully it will be in the near future.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Keanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and my 2 sisters stayed here last weekend and loved the hotel, we had a spacious twin room with comfortable beds and a great shower, friendly staff and a great breakfast to start off each day, within walking distance to pubs and shops too, would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We bought a deal voucher for this place (a bit surprised to get one for somewhere like this) but weren't complaining!
I would most definitely go back, the staff here are very professional and helpful.
We treated ourselves to fish and chips in the lounge, delicious! we were served by a lovely girl from Poland.
Our room was spotless, the air conditioning was a nice addition. We arrived early and the lady on the desk gave us a room well before check in time.
We are saving to come back and keeping an eye on those voucher sites!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed overnight in this hotel last year. We were upgraded to a room in the Lavery Wing and found it to be extremely comfortable and clean. We love this hotel because of its very enviable location on Dublins main street making it very convenient to bus and train and pubs with Irish music most nights of the week are literally on the doorstep. The foyer is very ornate and a pleasant place to sit and relax or meet up with friends. We found staff at all points very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was a delight. The Gresham has that little extra something that other more modern hotels find hard to replicate. Look forward to returning to this hotel very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMck_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews