We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westbury
Nearby Hotels
US$354
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$289
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
US$203
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Canal Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albany House(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$249
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$456
US$343
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
US$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,249)
Filter reviews
4,249 results
Traveller rating
3,104
802
220
79
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,104
802
220
79
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrafton streetwilde restaurantturn down servicenespresso machinebeautiful hotelfive star hotelperfect locationlounge areatrinity collegethe heart of the citywould highly recommend this hotelvisiting dublintemple barconciergeluxuryirelanddoorman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,441 - 2,446 of 4,249 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It was actually August 2010 when we stayed at the westbury for almost a week to celebrate our engagement! It was the most gorgeous hotel in a super location! We are going back this April with our new little baby and I just cannot wait!!! There is just something so special about this hotel and its location.. You won't be disappointed, book without hesitation :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Dianne c,

Thank you for your wonderful review and I am glad that you thought we are a little bit of heaven.

Your support is greatly valued and I hope we can be a home away from home for you whenever you are in Dublin.

We all look forward to welcoming you back along with your new baby in April.

Kind regards,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We arrived very tired late at night after a long road journey. The Staff were wonderful. The Manager was in reception and we were too late to order food off the lounge menu so he arranged for the Waiter to bring the room service menu to us. We ate in the lounge with a nice bottle of wine. The bedroom was very comfortable with an espresso coffee machine, we had never used one before, it was very good, we even ordered one when we got home. The reception staff, the waiters and the porters were exceptional. The Porter parked the car in the car park and returned it to us when needed. It is so close to all Grafton Street shops and St Stephens Green. Highly recommended even bottles of water for journey when we left.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Pat204,

Great review thank you so much for taking the time to write about your visit to The Westbury Hotel.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and I am particularly pleased that our service was a great highlight and that we impressed you throughout your visit. We are delighted that we managed to deliver exceptional service that was warm and personal and that all my colleagues went the extra mile to facilitate all your requirements with a smile.

I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again during the year and thanking you again for your wonderful review.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great rooms, helpful staff and lovely afternoon tea. This hotel is situated on Grafton Street and close to St Stephens Green so it is very easy to find. Lovely hotel with a feeling of luxury throughout.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Elisabeth M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to The Westbury Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to also enjoy our wonderful afternoon tea. We are indeed blessed with our location and it is great that you managed to get out and about and visit the many boutique style shops and the great array of restaurants and bars and museums that are all in walking distance to the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again during 2014.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

From the moment we arrived we knew we were in safe hands. The greeting by the doorman was warm and friendly. He helped us with our luggage to Reception, chatting all the way. Thomas checked us in very smoothly again with a very warm welcome. The warm towels were an added bonus. We then met Joseph, Guest Relations Manager who showed us to our room. Have to say Joseph is the face of The Westbury and made our stay very memorable. He soon found out our 4 night stay was to relax and find good old fashioned local pubs. He produced daily lists for us of different pubs to try. Each were fantastic and served the 'good pint' we were after! He even managed to get us a table for Afternoon Tea and left a note in our room that the reservation was made.

Afternoon Tea, breakfast and of course the cocktails at the bar were all first class. Service in all these areas was also faultless. The bartenders make a mean espressos martini!

This was our 6th visit to Dublin, but our first to The Westbury. Have to say we have finally found our Dublin hotel. Can't fault the location either!

Perfection.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDullWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear TheDullWitch,

Thank you for taking the time to post your fabulous review on Trip advisor.

I am so thrilled that you have found your home away from home and I am delighted that all of my colleagues went the extra mile to make your stay all the more comfortable and enjoyable.

Our staff are indeed a terrific asset to the hotel and I am delighted that they exceeded your expectations and that they helped to make your stay all the more special.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Our trip to Dublin was made all the more beautiful and special because of our wonderful accommodation and exceptional service. Our bedroom was well appointed and had a good sized bathroom.

Joseph, the PR manager, along with the rest of the staff, provided excellent, warm service and great travel advice.

Highly recommended!

Vijay and Jörn.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vijay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Vijay N

What a great review thank you for telling others about your experience at The Westbury Hotel.

I am thrilled that you are looking forward to visiting us again and that Joseph and the rest of the team were all on hand to assist you during your stay and that they helped to make your stay all the more special.

We look forward to having you stay with us again and thanks again for the great review.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews