We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Westbury Dublin Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westbury
Ranked #7 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Westbury Dublin Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in three different 4/5 Star hotels in Dublin during our two week Ireland holiday and Westbury was our favourite. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, ideally located and had an extremely helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for choosing the Westbury Hotel during your recent visit to Dublin.

I am delighted that we were your favourite hotel and I am thrilled you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay, and we hope you come back and stay with us again.

Kind regards,


Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,685
    707
    194
    62
    39
See reviews for
633
1,625
143
572
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from a 4 night break at the Westbury. Room was very clean and very quiet given the location. The location just off Grafton Street is perfect for exploring central Dublin on foot. The staff were all very helpful, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest123330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for choosing the Westbury Hotel during your recent visit to Dublin.

I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and you thought we were perfectly located to explore and enjoy our wonderful city.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay, and we hope you come back and stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Westbury. It is located in a great area near Grafton St. Its a walkable distance to Temple Bar & St. Patricks.
The Front Desk/Concierge staff was very accommodating and helpful. Good recommendations for casual places to eat nearby. The room was large, comfortable and clean.

The only downside was that very loud music could be heard and vibration felt from a wedding reception in the ballroom below us after midnight until 2am. Even though we did request a "quiet room area" in our advance reservation. We wrote an e-mail regarding the late night noise level, but did not receive a response. Also, the service in the afternoon tea area was not that great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from Grafton St. which can be noisy at night. Also, if you get a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TVZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us at The Westbury Hotel.

We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay,however I am disappointed that we failed to meet all your expectations. I very much regret that your were disturbed during the evening by the music from an adjacent restaurant. I would like to assure you that I we have taken this incident up with the restaurant manager as a matter of urgency so as not to have a repeat of this incident.

Please also accept my sincere apologies that you did not receive the letter of apology which was mailed to your US address I regret that this has not as yet been delivered.

I hope we have the opportunity and the privilege of welcoming you back again on your next trip to Ireland please contact me directly when you are next travelling to Dublin.

With renewed apologies,


Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
179 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We loved the Westbury. Rooms are beautiful and clean. It is centrally located and the staff is amazing. 24 hour room service and if by chance in the middle of the night you decide you need a bottle of Champaign, no matter what staff number you dial, it'll be at your door. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Dublin.
They also have a great relationship with the taxi drivers, so you'll have amazing service from them as well.

Room Tip: Our room was 'street view' but was amazing. Very quiet and a lovely view of Dublin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taralaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your visit to us and I am delighted that you thought we were amazing.

I am thrilled you had such a great time and I am so happy that our team’s friendliness and service was a real highlight for you. We believe that our service will ultimately determine whether our guests will return and your feedback is incredibly encouraging for me and my team and thank you for recognising them.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again and thank you again for your review.

Regards,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I personally would prefer staying in The Westbury hotel for the location and services. You would love to come back to your awesomely cleaned room with a smile everyday from work. With the services and complimentary services, this hotel is worth the amount we pay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Keerthi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the wonderful review following your visit to Dublin and for taking the time to tell other about your experience.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am genuinely thrilled that you thought the experience and service was excellent. Thank you for your recommendation to other travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to what I hope is now your home away from home in Dublin.

Best wishes,
Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Westbury Hotel was an amazing location for our visit to Dublin. We wanted a central location that would give us the opportunity to walk wherever we wanted or have easy access to public transit. We arrived very early (7am), and they were very accommodating. They recommended a local pub for breakfast and called within an hour to let us know that our room was ready. We had nightly turn down service with the tv set to classical music which set a romantic mood. The concierge services were phenomenal. The hotel restaurant was delicious, also. We had dessert each night while sitting in the beautiful lobby.
It was a phenomenal experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the lovely review following your recent visit to The Westbury and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are truly honoured that you chose to spend your special celebrations with us and congratulations on your recent wedding. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I have passed your comments to the team here especially the concierge they were delighted that they were on hand to assist you with recommendations and general enquiries.

I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.


Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The Westbury is a great little hotel in the heart of Dublin. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was included and offered an excellent selection. Location was perfect for walking, close to Grafton Street and Trinity College. Would definitely stay here again on my return to Dublin.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the wonderful review following your recent visit and for taking the time to tell other about your experience with us.

I have already shared your kind words with the entire team here and they all join me in thanking you. I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to enjoy the facilities and amazing service here at The Westbury Hotel.

Thanking you again.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,727 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbury

Property: The Westbury
Address: Balfe Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#9 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westbury 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of The Leading Hotels of the World and rejuvenated by a multi-million euro refurbishment, The Westbury is an urban retreat with Dublin city on its doorstep. Located just off Grafton Street, in the heart of Dublin, this stylish 5-star hotel provides easy access to the city's best entertainment and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Doyle Collection, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbury Hotel Dublin
Westbury Dublin
Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing