We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class service at The Westbury”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Westbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westbury
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
1 review
“First class service at The Westbury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a great weekend of excellent service, fantastic dining and self indulgence. Big weekend for us and we were made to feel so comfortable from the first minute to the last that we were able enjoy every one of them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us and I am delighted that you choose us and trusted us with your Dublin experience.

I am thrilled you had such a great time with us I am so happy that our team’s friendliness and service was a real highlight for you. We believe that our service will ultimately determine whether our guests will return and your feedback is incredibly encouraging for me and my team.

We look forward to welcomg you back to what we hope is now your home from home when visiting Dublin.

Regards,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,735
    716
    194
    62
    39
See reviews for
650
1,646
144
585
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I was at the Westbury for a work conference and stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.I was really impressed with the level of attention and customer service at the hotel. From the concierge to the housekeeping to the restaurant staff, everyone was helpful and pleasant to speak with. The hotel property is maintained well and clean. Occasionally we could hear the guests in the room next door. But we still managed a good night's sleep. The hotel is centrally located near good restaurants, bars, and shopping. Historic landmarks and museums are within walking distance. You will truly enjoy your stay and feel comfortable when you are at the Westbury.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobotron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for choosing the Westbury Hotel during your recent business trip to Dublin.

I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and you thought we were perfectly located to explore and enjoy our wonderful city.
Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay, and we hope you come back and stay with us again.

Kind regards,


Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location in the heart of Dublin. Walking distance to everything we wanted . Our room was very comfortable with a good bed but the bathroom was on the small side with a shower over the bath.
Has great facilities great cocktails at the bar and good good.
Special thanks to Ashley the concierge who did a fantastic job at sorting an issue we had!
Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent hotel in most convenient area of Dublin, walking distance to major attractions, shopping , pubs and restaurants. Very attentive staff from bell hops, concierge, front desk, housekeeping. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Wouldn't hesitate to go back again. Only advice if driving: call hotel and have them guide you in. With recently changed traffic patterns due to downtown road work and maze of narrow one way streets, it is a difficult hotel to drive to, but well worth the effort!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the wonderful review following your visit to Dublin and for taking the time to tell other about your experience with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am genuinely thrilled that you thought the experience was outstanding and thank you for your recommendation to other travellers.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to what I hope is now your home away from home in Dublin.

Best wishes,


Vincent O'Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in three different 4/5 Star hotels in Dublin during our two week Ireland holiday and Westbury was our favourite. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, ideally located and had an extremely helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for choosing the Westbury Hotel during your recent visit to Dublin.

I am delighted that we were your favourite hotel and I am thrilled you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay, and we hope you come back and stay with us again.

Kind regards,


Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from a 4 night break at the Westbury. Room was very clean and very quiet given the location. The location just off Grafton Street is perfect for exploring central Dublin on foot. The staff were all very helpful, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest123330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for choosing the Westbury Hotel during your recent visit to Dublin.

I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and you thought we were perfectly located to explore and enjoy our wonderful city.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay, and we hope you come back and stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Westbury. It is located in a great area near Grafton St. Its a walkable distance to Temple Bar & St. Patricks.
The Front Desk/Concierge staff was very accommodating and helpful. Good recommendations for casual places to eat nearby. The room was large, comfortable and clean.

The only downside was that very loud music could be heard and vibration felt from a wedding reception in the ballroom below us after midnight until 2am. Even though we did request a "quiet room area" in our advance reservation. We wrote an e-mail regarding the late night noise level, but did not receive a response. Also, the service in the afternoon tea area was not that great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from Grafton St. which can be noisy at night. Also, if you get a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TVZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us at The Westbury Hotel.

We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay,however I am disappointed that we failed to meet all your expectations. I very much regret that your were disturbed during the evening by the music from an adjacent restaurant. I would like to assure you that I we have taken this incident up with the restaurant manager as a matter of urgency so as not to have a repeat of this incident.

Please also accept my sincere apologies that you did not receive the letter of apology which was mailed to your US address I regret that this has not as yet been delivered.

I hope we have the opportunity and the privilege of welcoming you back again on your next trip to Ireland please contact me directly when you are next travelling to Dublin.

With renewed apologies,


Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbury

Property: The Westbury
Address: Balfe Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#9 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westbury 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of The Leading Hotels of the World and rejuvenated by a multi-million euro refurbishment, The Westbury is an urban retreat with Dublin city on its doorstep. Located just off Grafton Street, in the heart of Dublin, this stylish 5-star hotel provides easy access to the city's best entertainment and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Doyle Collection, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbury Hotel Dublin
Westbury Dublin
Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing