We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of The Westbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westbury
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
pa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Westbury in June. Great room with a very comfy bed and pillows! The view was not good but we were outside and on the go most of the time so it wasnt a problem. So glad this hotel has air conditioning!!! Very good location to shopping, pubs and restaurants. So glad we stayed there!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pampered11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,841
    743
    197
    67
    41
See reviews for
685
1,699
150
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel and in a superb location close to shops and pubs. Lovely service from hotel staff who are very helpful and informative. Hotel in safe location east to walk to local sights. would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the wonderful review following your visit to Dublin and for taking the time to tell other about your experience with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am genuinely thrilled that you thought the experience was so good and thank you for your recommendation to other travellers.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to what I hope is now your home away from home in Dublin.

Regards


Vincent O'Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Best location with shops and fabulous restaurants and bars at your doorstep.
I got upgraded to a suite and the room was great. Amazingly comfortable bed. Quite room. Great size. Bathroom amentities are v good and provided in abundance.
I had a room on the top floor.
Will certainly stay here again when I visit Dublin next

Room Tip: I had a room on the top floor and it was fabulous. Room 605
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LPTripalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

I was really delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable time here and we look forward to having you back again and I hope that we are now your number one choice of hotel when visiting Dublin.

Thank you again for your great review.

Yours sincerely,


Vincent O'Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Very hospitable service, they upgraded our room free of charge. Faultless maid service in room, good location with some nice nearby pubs, gorgeous breakfast, helpful staff, luxury bar area and a great weekend in Dublin! I would seriously recommend going to the Guinness storehouse! Killmainham Gaol was worth a visit but go as early as you can as the tours get booked out and you may end up waiting for quite a while. Also be careful booking a taxi to the airport through the hotel as we were overcharged; possibly by the high caliber of the hotel.
Overall, it was a very enjoyable and delightful stay and we would definitely return.
Tip: Put blackcurrant in your Guinness because it tastes lovely!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay with us which I was pleased to read and thank you for sharing your views with us.

We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post your review and I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Every one of my colleagues’ endeavour’s to provide our guests with as comfortable a stay as possible and I am glad that you had such an enjoyable time while visiting us. I note your comments regarding the taxi charges from the airport unfortunately this is outside our control and I regret that you were over charged.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to stay withus soon and thank you again for your review.

Yours sincerely,


Vincent O'Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a great weekend of excellent service, fantastic dining and self indulgence. Big weekend for us and we were made to feel so comfortable from the first minute to the last that we were able enjoy every one of them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us and I am delighted that you choose us and trusted us with your Dublin experience.

I am thrilled you had such a great time with us I am so happy that our team’s friendliness and service was a real highlight for you. We believe that our service will ultimately determine whether our guests will return and your feedback is incredibly encouraging for me and my team.

We look forward to welcomg you back to what we hope is now your home from home when visiting Dublin.

Regards,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I was at the Westbury for a work conference and stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.I was really impressed with the level of attention and customer service at the hotel. From the concierge to the housekeeping to the restaurant staff, everyone was helpful and pleasant to speak with. The hotel property is maintained well and clean. Occasionally we could hear the guests in the room next door. But we still managed a good night's sleep. The hotel is centrally located near good restaurants, bars, and shopping. Historic landmarks and museums are within walking distance. You will truly enjoy your stay and feel comfortable when you are at the Westbury.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobotron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for choosing the Westbury Hotel during your recent business trip to Dublin.

I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and you thought we were perfectly located to explore and enjoy our wonderful city.
Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay, and we hope you come back and stay with us again.

Kind regards,


Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location in the heart of Dublin. Walking distance to everything we wanted . Our room was very comfortable with a good bed but the bathroom was on the small side with a shower over the bath.
Has great facilities great cocktails at the bar and good good.
Special thanks to Ashley the concierge who did a fantastic job at sorting an issue we had!
Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,251 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.1 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbury

Property: The Westbury
Address: Balfe Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#9 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westbury 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of The Leading Hotels of the World and rejuvenated by a multi-million euro refurbishment, The Westbury is an urban retreat with Dublin city on its doorstep. Located just off Grafton Street, in the heart of Dublin, this stylish 5-star hotel provides easy access to the city's best entertainment and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Doyle Collection, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbury Hotel Dublin
Westbury Dublin
Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing