We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two night Easter stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Westbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westbury
Ranked #7 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Two night Easter stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here Easter Monday for two nights. We booked in for afternoon tea which was good, but not as good as I had expected for a 5star hotel and for the price we paid. We opted for the champagne afternoon tea which was nice. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as there seemed to be a little confusion with our booking which was disappointing.
Whilst I enjoyed my stay I would have expected a little more for 5star. Room was nice, but a little small for our liking. Location is fantastic. Win walking distance of the shops and temple bar.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MISS-BB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your visit to us at Easter.

I am delighted that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay but regret that we did not exceed all your expectations. I will take all your comments on board and address them accordingly and thank your for your feedback.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,743
    717
    194
    62
    39
See reviews for
652
1,650
144
586
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We went to the west bury for a night cap last night after dining in Saba . We only had drinks but there is something about this hotel that makes it special . The bar man was at tentative and friendly . The service was excellent and overall expierence was very good . We will definitely return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for popping in to us for a night cap and for taking the time to post a review.

I am delignted that you enjoyed your visit and that our service was excellent. I do hope that you come back again soon. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great stay, love the hotel
Beautiful room
Love the location
The lobby area very inviting, the staff at bar were great and friendly
24 hours room service and pay per view tv , two things that I love to have in a hotel room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so happy that you took the time to write your first review and tell others about your time with us!

It was a pleasure to have you stay and I am thrilled you had such a positive experience, we pride ourselves on the personal nature of our service and having a team of real people’s people, so your brilliant comments about our staff is therefore hugely motivating.

Thank you for choosing us, we are look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and everything was perfect. Great location, excellent service, staff really helpful. A very elegant hotel. Very good breakfast and a beautiful bar, where besides having a drink, very well prepared dishes are served.

Room Tip: The suite 1 four poster bed is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debiasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review “Perfect” is what we love to hear.

It was a pleasure to have you stay and I am thrilled you had such a positive experience, we pride ourselves on the personal nature of our service and I am delighted that you had such a great visit and thank you for telling others about your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing us, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back for another visit to us and I hope that we are now your home away from home while in Dublin.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

From the moment we checked in every member of staff was very polite, courteous and extremely helpful. The bedroom was extremely well presented and most of all extremely clean. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Bernadette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest

I am so happy that you took the time to write your great review and tell others about your time with us!

It was a pleasure to have you stay and I am thrilled you had such a positive experience. We pride ourselves on the personal nature of our service and having a team of real people’s people, so your brilliant comments about our staff is therefore hugely motivating.

Thank you for choosing us, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have stayed at The Westbury several times and have been provided exceptional service each time. The hotel is as nice as any I've ever stayed at, and the staff is wonderful. To top it off, the location cannot be beat! I would highly recommend anyone visiting Dublin stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank irishkaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow ! The best hotel in Dublin we simply could not ask for a better comment, thank you.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am particularly pleased that our staff and the service you received was a real highlight during your stay. Your kind words serve as a wonderful motivator for us and the team here will be delighted to read your kind comments.

It was delightful to have you with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dublin and thank youf or your continued support.

Kind regards,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We really enjoyed our 3-night stay at the hotel. The rooms were very nice - clean, well appointed and large. The hotel is very well-located - walking distance from most attractions like Temple Bar, Trinity College, Dublin Castle, etc. The service was warm and friendly. The concierge made multiple restaurant recommendations and each of those were bang on. I also liked how they replenished drinking water bottles, without us having to constantly request for it (as was our experience with the hotels in London) and handed us bottles of water whenever we stepped out in the sun.
Dublin was experiencing unusually warm weather when we were there, so we felt the air conditioning could have worked better.
Nonetheless, I would certainly stay here again, if we were ever back in Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanwalkwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you had such a lovely time with us and that you experienced the wonderful summer weather that we have been having in Dublin.

It was a pleasure to have you stay and I am thrilled you had such a positive experience, we pride ourselves on the personal nature of our service and having a team of real people’s people, so your brilliant comments about our staff is therefore hugely motivating. I will pass your kind comments on to all the team here to enjoy.

Thank you for choosing us, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Dublin.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,110 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,865 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbury

Property: The Westbury
Address: Balfe Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#9 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westbury 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of The Leading Hotels of the World and rejuvenated by a multi-million euro refurbishment, The Westbury is an urban retreat with Dublin city on its doorstep. Located just off Grafton Street, in the heart of Dublin, this stylish 5-star hotel provides easy access to the city's best entertainment and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Doyle Collection, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbury Hotel Dublin
Westbury Dublin
Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing