We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant but Comfy”
Review of The Westbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westbury
Ranked #6 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Really gracious hotel with warm friendly staff. Excellent location - you can walk almost anywhere in Dublin in 20 -30 min or less. Hotel had excellent nearby restaurant recommendations. Turn down service was like having a full room fix up.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen H Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review following your stay with us at The Westbury Hotel.

I am glad that you had such a good time and that our loction suited you for getting around town. We are indeed blessed with our fabulous location that allows you to get around without having to worry about transport. We have a wonderful array of shops, restaurants bars and museums right outside our door and I am glad that you managed to enjoy your visit.

Thank you for recommending us to others and I hope we are now your home from home when visiting Dublin City.

Regards

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,091 - 2,097 of 4,187 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent hotel in Centrally located Grafton St. Rooms are very well appointed - beautiful bed linen, very comfortable bed, all the expected amenities of a luxury hotel (warm towels, bathrobes, slippers, l'occitane toiletries, Nespresso machine, decent wifi connection). Two good restaurants and a comfortable bar and lounge area. Great service!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for telling us and others about your experience at the Westbury during your recent visit to Dublin.

I am delighted that you were pampered and enjoyed your stay and am thrilled that you enjoyed all our amenities in the bedroom and that you had a luxurious stay with us.

I am delighted that we met all your expectations and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again when you next visit Dublin.

I hope you come back again soon.

Kind regards


Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Second hotel of our recent Dublin visit, not cheep but the quality speaks for its self as soon as you enter the lounge and bar areas.
Bedroom was very spacious and comfortable. The air conditioning and peace was great.
Central location good local pubs and restaurants all near by.

Room Tip: Not a lot of company once dinner was finished, lounges empty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for telling us and others about your experience at the Westbury during your recent visit to Dublin.

I am delignted that you enjoyed your visit and that our service was excellent. I do hope that you come back again soon. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here in Dublin! This place was great. The staff was friendly all around and constantly checking to make sure we were taken care of. Sean at the front consistently gave us tips and was always greeting us.
The location is ideal and walking distance from almost all of the major attractions as well as many pubs and restaurants and a huge shipping center.
The rooms are only so so. The water pressure is poor in the shower and the bed shakes easily but I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffkat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for telling us and others about your experience at the Westbury during your recent visit to Dublin.

I am thrilled that you had a lovely time with us and that you highly recommend us to others. I am glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. However, I am disappointed that we failed to exceed all your expectations.I would like to assure you that our maintenance department carry out checks on all rooms prior to arrivals and I can only assume that this was on oversight. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Despite this glitch, I am delighted that you intend returning to us and I am looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We travelled to the Dublin for 3 days from May 31 to June 2nd for a business trip with my husband's company.. The room was spacious and the hotel staff was amazing. We loved the fact that the hotel was centrally located to dozens of restaurants, bars and fantastic shopping. Great access to tour buses. Great place to stay in Dublin. We will return.

Room Tip: Centrally located!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ancaster_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for telling us and others about your Westbury Hotel experience.

We are indeed lucky to have such a special locations and to be so near to all the wonderful bars, restaurants and shops which are all within walking distance to us. I am delighted that you had such a great time with us and that we managed to exceed your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Dublin.

Kind regards

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very good hotel, right off of Grafton Street. Lots of shopping, restaurants and sights nearby. Very friendly and accommodating staff, that go out of their way to please.

Standard room was very nice, though not particularly large (especially the bathroom, pretty small) but nicely appointed and comfortable. And just a note (as it can be hit and miss in Ireland) did have air conditioning in the room for those days where it happens to get just warm enough to need it.

Wonderful hotel that I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seminole_kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted that you had such a lovely time with us during your visit to Dublin and that our location was a bonus for you.

It was a pleasure to have you stay and I am thrilled you had such a positive experience, we pride ourselves on the personal nature of our service and having a team of real people’s people, so your brilliant comments about our staff is therefore hugely motivating. I will pass your kind comments on to all the team here to enjoy.

Thank you for choosing us, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Dublin.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here four nights on a leisure visit to Dublin. Really first rate, five star service from all the staff. The location just of Grafton street is excellent. Good bars, restaurants, lounges. The ordinary rooms are a bit on the wee side; if you can afford it, spring for the upgrade to the deluxe rooms, which are large, with four poster beds, large bathrooms with two sinks, very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polonius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for telling us and others about your Westbury Hotel experience.

We are indeed lucky to have such a special locations and to be so near to all the wonderful bars, restaurants and shops which are all within walking distance to us. I am delighted that you had such a great time with us and that we managed to exceed your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 152 in Dublin
3,565 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
2.8 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 152 in Dublin
2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbury

Address: Balfe Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#9 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £197 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westbury 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of The Leading Hotels of the World and rejuvenated by a multi-million euro refurbishment, The Westbury is an urban retreat with Dublin city on its doorstep. Located just off Grafton Street, in the heart of Dublin, this stylish 5-star hotel provides easy access to the city's best entertainment and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Doyle Collection, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbury Hotel Dublin
Westbury Dublin
Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing