We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for over 55s”
Review of Beresford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beresford Hotel
Ranked #102 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I like the Beresford - close to Busaras , Luas and the Dart @ Connolly station - have stayed here on a number of occasions - always book through their own website - staff have always been very pleasant - rooms have been ok - breakfast (buffet) caters for all tastes - availed of offer for over 55s - paid 44.10 euros for a sunday night with breakfast - great deal - hope to be back in the very near future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed at the Beresford Hotel for a business trip last June. The hotel is very conveniently located, positioned a few minutes walk from Busaras Bus Station, and the 747 bus can be taken from right outside the airport entrance to about 50 metres from the hotel. Walking distance (15 mins) from the Convention Centre Dublin and about 20 mins from Temple Bar.

The hotel and room decor is not very modern and quite basic, but it is clean and pleasant. I read Tripadvisor reviews beforehand, and asked for a quiet room near the back, which I received.

The restaurant where they serviced breakfast had an interesting decor, breakfast was decent, buffet, continental style. Staff were friendly and helpful.

All in all, would recommend this for an affordable hotel conveniently located in the centre of Dublin.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the back, facing away from the road/bus station are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkkbaby16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a brilliant night at the beresford we had two twin rooms booked and arrived at 09.30 and were given the keys straight away .The room was very clean and loads of space shower was ok and breakfast was fab.Found the hotel in an excellent location for both shopping and going to the o2 or simply going on a night out. Taxis are just across the road from hotel.On the 2nd time we stayed we got a triple room and the bar closed at 7 for a private party but that was fine with us coz we were going out for a night out the staff couldn't of done enough for us in fairness we could of got drink and sat in the lobby and any amount at that. We will be returning again very soon for another night out..

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper request a room at back of hotel room 220 is a nice quiet room and will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galwaygirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel for three nights for my birthday weekend and would stay here again! Rooms are basic but has everything you need. Needs a bit of a referb but the location is great easy to walk into the center and close to temple bar without having all the noise! Staff were lovely and helpfull! Didn't eat there bu the menu looked good and was always busy lunch times and dinner!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendywoo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We had a great time here at the BERESFORD HOTEL, we spent two nights in a double room.
We arrived at 10am, and got our key straight away.
The room was clean, and perfect for our stay. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was great. The hotel is in an excellent location to explore Dublin!
And there is a Airport transferee bus that stops outside the hotel entrance.
I would 100% stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arttechsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We used the 747 bus to the hotel which drops you off within 20mtrs of the front door. The hotel was very central with a short stroll into town to the shops or to Temple Bar. Breakfast is worth the money and sets you up for the day. Staff very helpful and rooms clean and comfortable. Will visit again.

Room Tip: Some train noise at rear of hotel. Have the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 63David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

After reading some of the reviews we arrived a little hesitantly. We had caught the early flight and arrived at around 8.30am, we popped in to see if we could leave our bags and were immediately allocated our room key (201)
It was a large airy room with a huge bathroom which was a little tatty but very clean.
The room overlooked the pub next door and also the Dart runs past the window... Dublin is a city so I'm not sure what some people expect?!
Yes there was a little noise in the street in the early hours but nothing we weren't really expecting. Our room was also the last in the corridor so no passing traffic which suited us.
The breakfast was lovely, lots of choice of hot fry up or continental pastries, cold meats and cheeses. The staff very attentive and cleared our dirty plates away quickly. We also booked into the Italian restaurant one evening and the meal was fabulous for the price £47 including starter and main for two with a bottle of wine.
We would definitely return to this hotel and my advice is if you don't like noise then don't visit a major city!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,652 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 151 in Dublin
1,205 reviews
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#87 of 151 in Dublin
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#46 of 151 in Dublin
954 reviews
Hotel St. George
#81 of 151 in Dublin
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beresford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresford Hotel

Address: Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £61 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beresford Hotel is a superb hotel in the very heart of Dublin City Centre. Overlooking the magnificent Custom House, Beresford Hotel is the perfect location for anyone who wants the city on their doorstep just minutes from O'Connell Street and Temple Bar and opposite the Bus, Luas and Train stations. The O2 Arena, Croke Park and a host of tourist attractions as well as Restaurants, Bars and Shops are all within walking distance of the hotel. The Aviva Stadium, Dublin Mountains and sandy beaches are a short train ride away. So whether you are looking for a city break to Dublin, are attending a special event or fancy a shopping trip to the city, stay with Beresford Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing