We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You'll have a Craic here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beresford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beresford Hotel
Ranked #96 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“You'll have a Craic here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Flew over for a quick catch up with an old friend.

Took the Air coach option from the airport, dropped off in Connell street, 10 min walk (Max).

Room was clean and well presented.

Staff were very attentive, particularly the Breakfast crew.

Breakfast was buffet style, with a wide selection on offer.

Location is ideal for all the sights the city has to offer.

Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BigBob234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    366
    243
    107
    72
See reviews for
137
432
50
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I appreciated our stay at Beresford. The staff was friendly, but not very knowledgable about recommendations except sending us to a very touristy spots. The room was decent, the bathroom was very big and nice. The twin beds are not comfortable at all, and the floors in the halls creak. The bar next to the hotel was also pretty nice. Overall I would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tayler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The bedrooms are basic, very creaky floorboards above and below. Old fashioned TV and bathroom old. Clean and handy location and staff were very pleasant. I would recommend for a one night stay if you're not planning to spend much time in the room. Also expect to pay a lot on a weekend night which definitely doesn't reflect the value of the room. But I guess that's supply Nd demand.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LorraineKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotels forte is it's location, Connelly station is 5 mins walk, the airport bus stop is right outside the door and locally there plenty of bars and restaurants. The hotel itself has a good restaurant and a bar located on the bottom floor. The bar is a pleasant place to drink and relax. The restaurant we used twice, for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is very good with all the usual condiments with additional traditional options, the dinner menu had a number of dishes that catered for a variety of tastes. On both occasions the waiting staff were very attentive and provided a prompt and efficient service. The rooms are comfortable, has good internet service, a TV with a number of channels, a free safe and coffee and tea making Facilities in the room. One problem we had with room was we could hear other guests entering their rooms. However this was down to inconsiderate guests rather a fault of the hotel. The entire staff are helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend the hotel and we will use it again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rixy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I really appreciated saying at Beresford Hotel. It had an atmosphere of luxury with an affordable price. The staff were courteous, prompt, and professional. The room was more spacey than any other place we stayed in Ireland. The location was great because it was by the light rail and the bus stop. Not only that, but it wasn't in an extremely busy part of town. So we could go down to the Temple Bar area, have some fun, but get away to our nice little quiet place away from the partying. It's also about two blocks from The Celt, which turned out to be one of my favorite restaurants of all time.
If you go, get the breakfast. It's worth the 9 EU, and you'll have your fill even past lunch. We ate in the restaurant for dinner one night, too. It was way on the pricey side, but we were not disappointed with our meal.
There is also a bar attached to the hotel, which was nice for a little nighttime nip of Jameson before bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. The view of the rooftops was very neat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTS_LMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

In October my boyfriend booked a few days away in dublin for us. On arrival I noticed the water was brown. We requested to be moved which was no issue and we were moved. We were moved into a room with a single bed and as my boyfriend had paid for a double I asked to be moved to one with a double bed. Again we were moved but on arriving at the 3rd room there was no telly and the water was still brown. At this stage we were beginning to get annoyed.The member of staff we were dealing with was in no way rude but it was obvious he wasn't checking if the rooms we were being moved around to were up to scratch or the same as what we had paid for.Finally at 12:30 on Thursday morning, after our third move, we were given a room that was suitable. We weren't even offered as much as a complimentary drink in exchange for all the inconvenience. This experience soured our impression of your hotel and put a damper upon what was supposed to be a special occasion. We will definitely not be returning to your hotel nor will we be recommending it to any of our family/friends. Also we emailed the hotel when we arrived home about our experience to which we did not recieve a reply. In my opinion this is not good customer relations. The least I would have expected was acknowledgement of my email.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberleyw1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

i stayed last weekend in the hotel as i was going to a concert. i love this hotel its location is ideal located right beside the luas and across from the bus station. cannot fault this hotel at all. food is delicious,hotel is clean all staff are friendly and helpful. i needed a bar stool in my room as i was getting my make up done for a concert and they went out of their way to get me a bar stool as they didnt have one on the premises. its my second time visiting this hotel and i most definitely will be returning through out the year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyHannahG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#86 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#80 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Ripley Court Hotel
#93 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
O'Shea's Hotel
#88 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beresford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresford Hotel

Property: Beresford Hotel
Address: 21 Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beresford Hotel is a superb hotel in the very heart of Dublin City Centre. Overlooking the magnificent Custom House, Beresford Hotel is the perfect location for anyone who wants the city on their doorstep just minutes from O'Connell Street and Temple Bar and opposite the Bus, Luas and Train stations. The O2 Arena, Croke Park and a host of tourist attractions as well as Restaurants, Bars and Shops are all within walking distance of the hotel. The Aviva Stadium, Dublin Mountains and sandy beaches are a short train ride away. So whether you are looking for a city break to Dublin, are attending a special event or fancy a shopping trip to the city, stay with Beresford Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing