We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay.”
Review of Beresford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beresford Hotel
Ranked #101 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

2nd visit to hotel,keeps getting better,opposite bus station (bit hard to find by car if you don't know where your goin. Within walking distance of all the attractions!Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms. If your wanting a reasonably priced base for your trip to Dublin...this is the one!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iangpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Iangpz,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I am glad your 2nd experience with us was an enjoyable one. We are very proud of our location as it is within walking distance of all major Dublin sightseeing “hotspots”, restaurants and bars. The team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Dublin.

Warmest Regards,
Liina Virunurm
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,115)
There are newer reviews for Beresford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was excellent! Our flight arrived early and we made it to the hotel around 12:30 but check-in wasn't until 2, however the front desk clerk Lukas was extremely helpful by taking our bags and kept them locked up at reception so that we could go explore the city without all our luggage while waiting for our room to be ready. The location of this hotel could not be more perfect, it is still very close to temple bar area and all the fun stuff but not too close to the bars that it would be noisy at night. At night the only thing that was noisy was the train that went by but even that didn't bother us when sleeping. They have Wi-Fi, good restaurant, large rooms and a very cute lounge to sit in. We only went to the restaurant once but the food and service was great especially for the price. As for the price of the hotel we got an amazing deal and we definitely underpaid for the services that we received. Next time i am in Dublin I will stay there again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank srakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Srakoczy,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your experience at Beresford Hotel. I will make sure your glowing comments are passed on to Lukas. There is nothing more satisfactory than reading feedback like yours. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Beresford Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Liina Virunurm
Front Office Managfer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location is good and the staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is ok, but nothing special. Laud trafic noise must be expected. We got a small room on the 3rd floor in the old part which really needs an up date. The lighting was very poor, almost imposible to reed for an elderly person. The toilet did not flush, and when we complained they informed us that we just had to wait 10-15 min in order to make it function again... We will probably choose an other hotel for Our Next visit to Dublin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the up dated part of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Elisabeth J,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and thank you for bringing this to my attention. We do have quieter rooms available on request and I am sorry you were not made aware of this. It is through guest honest and forthright feedback such as yours that we can continually monitor and improve the services and products we provide here at the hotel. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please be assured that all your comments will be investigated and utilized fully.

Warmest Regards,
Liina Virunurm
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Made an error with the rating option ... Here is my correction ... I apologise because I read the rating option backwards ... EXCELLENT is my rating I loved the place when I walked in and spend three memorable days in a lovely place ...

Room Tip: The area is rather noisy day time ... but when the windows are shut you enjoy a very quite night , r...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Francy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Francy V,

Thank you for taking your time to review Beresford Hotel. I am delighted to see you had such an excellent stay.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Liina Virunurm
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have had two nights in the Beresford last week, although a bit noisy (some rooms back on to the railway line and some to the road) we found this an ideal location. Rooms were clean, staff helpful, big varied breakfast and minutes away from the shops and all you need to do in Dublin. Nice bar for pre dinner drinks serving snacks, although we did not eat dinner here just breakfast. Would recommend and return

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room away from the road and railway.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gillyc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sunsmiley,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your experience at Beresford Hotel. I will make sure your glowing comments are passed on to the team. There is nothing more satisfactory than reading feedback like yours. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Beresford Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Liina Virunurm
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Any negative reviews on this hotel please ignore them, these people need their heads looking at !! Everything about it was perfect, price, location,staff,food,rooms were all excellent...defiantly going back

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liverpool123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Liverpool123456,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your experience at Beresford Hotel. I will make sure your glowing comments are passed on to the team. There is nothing more satisfactory than reading feedback like yours. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Beresford Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Liina Virunurm
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed one night. It's a good comfortable hotel and very reasonably priced and well placed for the trams, buses and trains as well as the attractions of Dublin such as Temple Bar. In fact it's perfect for all that and the rooms have all the standard conveniences of a good hotel including air conditioning and double glazing so a quiet night's sleep is guaranteed. Staff were efficient and friendly and there's a nice cafe bar. I would choose this over all the romantic seeming traditional Dublin pub hotels and will stay there in my future visits to Dublin.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the rear courtyard. There was the usual noise of air extractors but not too obvi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fitzcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Fitzcie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel’s atmosphere and I will pass on your much appreciated feedback about the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Beresford Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Liina Virunurm
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#89 of 150 in Dublin
641 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,574 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#81 of 150 in Dublin
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#61 of 150 in Dublin
1,173 reviews
Dublin Citi Hotel
#73 of 150 in Dublin
1,038 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 150 in Dublin
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beresford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresford Hotel

Address: Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £74 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beresford Hotel is a superb hotel in the very heart of Dublin City Centre. Overlooking the magnificent Custom House, Beresford Hotel is the perfect location for anyone who wants the city on their doorstep just minutes from O'Connell Street and Temple Bar and opposite the Bus, Luas and Train stations. The O2 Arena, Croke Park and a host of tourist attractions as well as Restaurants, Bars and Shops are all within walking distance of the hotel. The Aviva Stadium, Dublin Mountains and sandy beaches are a short train ride away. So whether you are looking for a city break to Dublin, are attending a special event or fancy a shopping trip to the city, stay with Beresford Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing