We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wiklow-Glendalouhg-Kilkenny trip”
Review of Wild Rover Tours

Wild Rover Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$82.98*
and up
Northern Ireland Highlights Day Trip Including Giant's Causeway from Dublin
More Info
US$59.27*
and up
Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin
More Info
US$41.49*
and up
Kilkenny City, Wicklow Mountains and Glendalough Day Trip from Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wild Rover Ireland Day Tours to Cliffs of Moher,Wicklow Mountains,Galway City, Giants Causeway,Belfast Political Tours,Titanic Museum,Glendalough, Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge, Belfast, Galway,Aran Islands, Burren in fact the WHOLE of Ireland.Award winning. We offer the ONLY DAY TOURS from Dublin to most of these destinations that employs both a dedicated tour guide and separate driver. We will NOT take you places to earn soft commission,we will MAXIMIZE your time at the destinations that you want to visit.Our guides offer free walking tours at destinations. We believe in our customers SAFETY as most important and that is why our drivers are responsible for driving the vehicle and the guides entertain and engage with you.Luxury vehicles comfort guaranteed,air conditioned with wifi.In Dublin visit our Tourist Offices in Temple Bar and O'Connell Bridge -Bachelors Walk for special discounts on all attractions in Dublin for Wild Rover Tours customers exclusively.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Wiklow-Glendalouhg-Kilkenny trip”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Siofra is a top girl and with , the driver , Paddy they are couple. Hole trip in full of information, joke and lot´s of smile. Thank You very much. I promise to come back next summer, but suprise we are traveling to Irland on June. Two weeks and my hole face is full of smile.

In Finland we have a specially song ....." in the bus there are feealing, in the bus hole trip come true....etc..."

Eeva , from Finland

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eeva Kristiina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,612
    668
    103
    47
    32
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Excellent tour!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great tour! Cool guide, cool bus driver! We had the time to visit gorgeous places. It was all great !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway with great value”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spontaneously signed up for a Wild Rover tour to the Cliffs of Moher and Galway. We chose it for the price and convenience to get to the cliffs, but ended up loving the history and stories told by our guide Rob (and the nice driving by Sean!). Rob was funny without being "too much" and made the experience so much more than we had expected. The sights were of course amazing and well worth it! :) we liked the tour so much that we signed up to go again the next day, this time to Glendalough and Kilkenny. We had Kieran as a tour guide and Mickey as a driver and they were also great. You can't beat the price, and it was nice to see different parts of the country!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maddy2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great tour even in the rain.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We did the day tour including the Giants Causeway/Black Taxi Political Tour & the Carrick A Rede Rope Bridge with tour guide Jim & driver Karl. It rained or drizzled for most of the tour. We enjoyed the day, there was always heaps of information & we were kept on time the whole tour. Jim was great with his knowledge of all the areas & also had a good laugh with us. There were plenty of breaks throughout the drive as well.
We opted for the Black Taxi tour of Belfast which was fantastic, so informative & the guides were very entertaining. We would recommend people choose this option. Others did the Titanic museum.
My only criticism would be that the bus was too hot on the drive back & it felt a bit stuffy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So much better than expected!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I have to admit that from the beginning I noticed how reasonable that price was so expected a little bit of compromise in terms of quality. No such thing was encountered during our entire tour!

Our driver with Karl and our tour guide was Jim, both of which did a fantastic job all day. Karl's driving was flawless and he was able to maneuver some sticky situations in areas where the roads don't offer much room for large tour buses. He made everything feel very smooth and comfortable.

Jim spent hours throughout the day explaining the history of everything from castles and monuments to the average farm in detail. He was able to spell out exact dates and multitudes of information about all of these places. His commentary was not only very informative but he actually speaks to all of the tourist throughout the day with a genuine interest and where they come from and what brought them on this tour. He was happy to offer recommendations for restaurants and accommodations all throughout Ireland to those of us moving on to other places.

I went on the tour that included stop at the Giant's Causeway, the rope bridge, and one of the most famous castles in Ireland. be most amazing views I think came from the castle, but you get to see several different areas where the show Game of Thrones is filmed an absolutely breathtaking views of the ocean an Islands when you get to the rope bridge and causeway.

The driving is generally split up into smaller sections so you never feel like you're sitting in one place for too long but you're also never exhausted when you get back on for the bus. It's the perfect combination of relaxation and entertainment. And it would take me days of reading books and sitting on the Internet to learn what I learned from gym and my taxi driver in less than a day.

On a much more insignificant know, for the times where you're sitting on the bus and everything seems to have settled down, they do you have a free WiFi service that operates reliably in transit.

Helpful?
2 Thank Racheal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Rover Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wild Rover Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing