We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic atmosphere..extra strong cocktails.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vertigo Bar

Vertigo Bar
Ranked #737 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Italian, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Stir Restaurant is regarded as one of the finest restaurants in Dublin offering an array of both Irish & European dishes to tempt your taste buds. Each dish is carefully prepared by our team of expert chefs and is complimented by a fantastic choice of fine wines and Stir has teamed with Club Vitae to create some healthy eating options.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Romantic atmosphere..extra strong cocktails.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

My friend used to sing in this bar every Sunday. I used to come down for a quiet drink and watch her and have a chat after her session. I loved it here. I was here recently...and I must say this place never disappoints..always nice people...good service ...and extra strong cocktails...Perfect place to chill out...read a book..or have a conversation...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IrlandeRussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We very much enjoyed our pint after the Guiness tour and it might be the best view of Dublin. It does get quite crowded and noisy though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachgoes_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“fine, average, ok if you are passing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

A bit souless but fine. Not worth a special trip to find it.

Strange to call it Vertigo on the ground floor! :-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

My friend and I had walked from the city centre to the Docklands Riverfest, beyond the Samuel Beckett bridge. A long walk on a very warm sunny day! However, we enjoyed the few tall ships and the general atmosphere round about and then decided it was time to rest our weary legs somewhere with some good food available too. We made our way into the Grand Canal square area, where by this time in the evening, there were still some restaurants open. Thought more restaurants in this area would be open on the bank holiday to cater for the crowds that were out and about but was disappointed on that front. The two restaurants that were open were packed, so we walked to a hotel we had passed by earlier. The Vertigo Bar, in the Maldron Hotel on Cardiff lane, turned out to be quite the 'hidden gem'. It was comfortable, clean, relaxed and the food was delicious and good value for money. The staff that we encountered were helpful and courteous. It is also very close to the Grand Canal Theatre, so it is well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Irishbar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Have fun place with friends, had a band playing while we were there. We did not try entrees but appetizers are irelishous.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vertigo Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Vertigo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing