We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend for couples & groups!”
Review of Viva

Viva
Ranked #274 of 2,617 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Viva is a Traditional Spanish Tapas Restaurant right in the heart of Dublin city.We opened our doors to the public to share our love of good quality, great value Spanish food as we like to have at home.Opening in 27 South Richmond Street in Dublin 2 has given us the opportunity to keep to our ethos of good quality ingredients 100% Guaranteed tracable Irish and Spanish meats, Spanish cheeses, delicious Seafood, Premium Spanish Coffees, a wide selection of Teas, Traditional Deserts and a good range of Spanish, Argentinian and Chillean wines and Cavas...With seating for over 80 people and outdoor seating in the front and a private Terrace to the rear al fresco dining is a pleasure on a warm balmy evening or a long brunch with friends.All we need is a little sunshine and you would almost think you were in Spain give or take a few degrees!We love to cook and nothing gives us more pleasure than a customers gratitude and compliments to the chef.Taste is key and expanding our menu little by little offering you the best we can along with our keen pricing we know you will enjoy our food again and again. Viva!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend for couples & groups!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I recently attended a 30th dinner at Viva and was wowed by both the place itself but particularly the people that work there. They are very easygoing & helpful. We brought down a few decorations in the day & when we arrived the place looked great as they out their own touches to it (they have a space downstairs for groups where he can plug in own music). Food was great & made to feel so welcome highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    72
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublino, Irlanda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A taste of Spain in Ireland”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have tried for the first time the Viva Tapas and we fell in love with this place and the peaople who work there!!!
The place is very cozy and the staff is really friendly. The food is delicious, portions are generous and the Sangria unbelievable :) :)
We recommend this place and we will be back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErikaDublino_Irlanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of Spain in Dublin”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I have been in that little gem on quite few ocasions, and it never dissapointed me. Food is delicious (my personal faves are tortilla espaniola, mushroom croquettas, goats cheese salad and chicken breast in wine sauce) and very affordable, portions are generous too..Sangria to die for ( i think the best in Dublin), great wine list for a good prices. Service is excellent. The staff will make sure u r well looked after. Definately worth visiting !!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“2nd time round.......”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We have visited Dublin before so popped back to this place as it was great last time.

Food wasn't as great last time, with the cardinal sin of bringing all the tapas out with the starters. What is the point of having a starter if you are inundated with all the tapas at the same time? This only leads to plates going cold do - please address this.

Female toilets were dirty and didn't smell great.

Staff were pleasant but we won't be back as standards have slipped.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beas006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“OMG!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I love this place. Tonight there was music. Not a big name band - two guys playing guitars - spectacular. Don't look at a menu anymore just tell the guys to bring some tapas and they NEVER let me down. Had some O Rosal Albariño - what a delicious night. Thank you so much.

Helpful?
1 Thank hughmurrayclassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing