We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb family stay in dublin”
other travellers have booked this property
General Post Office (GPO) - Historic Building - 3 mins walk from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General Post Office (GPO) - Historic Building - 3 mins walk from the apartment
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
General Post Office (GPO) - Historic Building - 3 mins walk from the apartment
Living Room
Living Room
New Marlborough Street Bridge over the River Liffey - 450m from apartment
Living Room
Living Room
Historic Pub beside Marlborough Street Bridge - 7 mins walk
The Master Bedroom
Pro Cathedral, Marlborough Street - beside apartment
The Master Bedroom
Department of Education beside the apartment block in Marlborough Street
The Master Bedroom
Apartment External view from The Courtyard
Bathroom
O Connell Street - 4 minutes walk. Historic centre of Dublin.
Bathroom
River Liffey Boardwalk - 6 mins walk from apartment
Airport Bus - drops you 3 minutes walk from the apartment
Cafe life on Marlborough Street - 3 mins walk from the apartment
Confession Box tiny singing pub in Marlborough Street - great voices - join in !!!
Marlborough Court Entrance Gate
Around the city Tours - 5 minutes from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
neneillev
Coudekerque-Branche, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb family stay in dublin”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I recommend this apartment hotel in the city center of dublin.
Very practical with children well equipped kitchen with washing machine one feels like at home exchanges with the person who rented this apartment were very friendly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
It is great that you enjoyed our very central location and that you felt totally at home. We look forward to your next visit to Dublin.
Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echohilik...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location, No Frills”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Pros:
Great location north of the river
Near airport bus, grocery, and shopping
Very secure and very quiet location

Cons:
No shelf in shower for bottles/soap
No bathroom garbage bin (women have to carry sanitary items into kitchen for garbage)
Instructions for both the oven and the washer would be great. The labels on the oven are worn off so we had some confusion turning it on.
Basics like napkins, salt and pepper in the kitchen would be nice.

Our host (not Liam) was late to meet us. I will grant that our plane was very late, which I had communicated, but I had called Liam twice and he insisted our host was already waiting for us at the Gresham. She didn't arrive until half an hour after our conversation.

Overall, we had a fine stay here. The cons I listed were not deal-breakers, but minor things that, if improved, could make for a nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thanks for your very positive review. Glad you enjoyed our very central location. We do not provide any food and supermarket is just 5 minutes walk. We will follow up on your suggestions.

Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSF1
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Some good aspects; some not so good.”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

First the good aspects:
Rental process was very easy.
Liam responded quickly to my emails and questions, including some questions about transportation that had nothing to do with the flat.
Contact with Liam when we arrived in Dublin went very smoothly.
Meeting with Liam's assistant and intro to flat was excellent.
Very secure, quiet flat.
Close to taxi, grocery stores, transit and restaurants.
Good, well equipped kitchen.
Comfortable bed.

But:
Flat is old and tired. Walls marked with smudges. Needs a coat of paint and general update of the decor.
Bed is very low and foot of bed too close to wall. My husband slept on the window side of the bed had to crawl over me to get into main part of the bedroom. A bed without a wooden frame would fit better.
Bathroom had mold in many places -- around base of shower, around baseboard, in grout lines in wall tiles. I am sure controlling mold in a damp climate is difficult but this amount of mold is a health concern.
Rod for shower head was not secured properly so tended to fall off the wall when removing shower head.
No garbage bin in bathroom.
Not enough towel bars -- no place to hang towels to dry. A heated towel bar would have helped a lot.
No drying rack for laundry -- no place to hang laundry to dry.

The frustrating thing about this flat is that it could have been much improved with just a few upgrades and more attention to detail.

I would rate it below average but not poor because the location was excellent and the flat was very quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thanks for your very positive review. Glad you enjoyed our very central location. We do not provide any food and supermarket is just 5 minutes walk. Bed is a new IKEA model. Washing machine has a drying program. We will follow up on your other suggestions.

Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks a lot for your kind words, we hope to see you again.

Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea P
Adelaide South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Walked many places from this central location. Excellent security. Quiet position. Only drawback was slow draining shower, where you end up standing in water after a short shower. I also had issues trying to use the washer/dryer as a dryer only, and had to leave with damp clothes. This type of machine is beyond me anyway, but a sheet advising how to do it would be good. Sharp cutting knives need to be sharpened, but that's me being petty. Overall, would book again. They are laying light rail tracks past the complex, so future users would be better off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: definitely the location
Liked least: Slow draining shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We would love to have you back.

Kind regards,

Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at this apartment with my two daughters from 31st March-April 3rd. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for. It was like staying in someone's home so was very comfortable and practical. The location is superb - within walking distance of everything but slightly removed so there's a real sense of peace about the place. Didn't realise how much Dublin had to offer and we were in the perfect place to experience it all. Only thing I regret is that I did't book for an extra day o two. The lad who met us at The Gresham Hotel and showed us around the apartment was quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Dear Duncan,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Indeed Dublin has a lot to offer and 3 days are not enough.

We would love to have you back as our guest and thanks for taking care of our apartment.

Best regards,

Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bscruth
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent location and very peaceful”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights and we were very impressed with the location, security and quietness of the apartment. It was warm , comfortable and very clean. Short walk to most attractions. We did have to wait a little while to receive the key. Fast internet connection. Good curtains in the bedroom to exclude light so we could sleep in!
We have recommended this apartment to friends and family now we have returned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Wow!! We are so happy to know that your stay was perfect! We would love to have you back.

Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing