We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #51 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was met at the lobby by the manager who organised help immediately to get my bags to my room then told I could see the show of dance and music by having a drink in the bar. I got to the bar which was full and the staff went out of their way to find a front row seat for me and my son. I felt like royalty. Thanks sooo much. The rooms were small but well appointed and the beds comfy. Breakfast was substantial and the late checkout time was terrific as we got to do a walking tour of the city before checkout in the morning. The location is excellent. The staff are a great asset with checkin and out prompt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    1,168
    449
    148
    71
See reviews for
388
1,220
116
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well worth the money, it's in a great location in the centre of Dublin. The hotel itself has enough in it for you not to leave but if you do all the pubs/bars are walking distance as are the shops. Staff are very friendly, especially the lady who greets you for a top breakfast.. .. first class service. Highly recommended!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Brilliant hotel in a very good position in the center of dublin. Excellent friendly staff and service great bar and restaurant. Walking distance from all amenities including grafton street and temple bar.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swany85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

An old, quaint hotel that is centrally located and is a perfect base for exploring Dublin. The rooms are of a decent standard, but there is little water pressure in the shower and alternated between hot and cold. The fan in the bathroom did not work, and cigarette odor retreated into the room. In addition, there is a lot of noise from the streets and pubs around the hotel until well into the morning hours. Would not recommend this hotel to those who want to sleep at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiol73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I can normally find very reasonable prices for a stay at the Arlington. Everything is within walking distance of the hotel, the breakfast is top notch, there's free entertainment each evening in the form of Irish dancing and music, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are average (a bit on the older side) but still suitable for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is in a very good location - literally round the corner from the shops, and only 5-15 mins walk to the bars & pubs, depending on where you want to go.

The staff are very helpful and polite. They put our suitcases in a separate room until it was time to check in (as we arrived 2 hours early).

We went to the dance and music show on the 1st night we stayed (we stayed 2 nights). The show was very good, but was a little bit long - went on 2 hours. We didn't order any food (for 33.95 euros!). The show was free and anyone outside the hotel can come and watch. Drinks at the bar are very expensive - 5.70 for a WKD, 5.80 for a vodka and mixer.

We stayed on floor 2, with a view of the back alley. We slept surprisingly well considering there is noise downstairs until about midnight. Beds were comfy, but we were given 2 singles when we paid for a double room! The bathroom was falling apart, and the shower only just worked - it was more of a dribble. There was stains and marks all over and the toilet squeaked. The aerial on the TV needed jiggling everytime we changed the channel which was annoying. There was tea/coffee in the room, but once we'd used the spoons the cleaners took them and didn't replace them, so we couldn't enjoy our cheesecakes together :(

The room was quite big but definitely needed updating. A lot of improvements to be made. And as for free parking.. there is only a small number of spaces, and we were all forced to park 5 mins away in a multi-storey - WE GOT THE LAST SPACE TOO, AND ITS DECEMBER! This cost us 10 euros per 24 hours, which we weren't happy about, as we only booked the hotel because it had parking.

We thought it could have been much better for the price we paid and probably wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floors if you are planning to go to sleep before 11/12pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steviejay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTHERN IRELAND
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice and on both occasions we have had no problems that we could complain about. The staff we found at all times were always friendly at reception and at when we had breakfast. The hotel is well located and central for those who wish to shop or travel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,195 reviews
The Morgan
#38 of 151 in Dublin
2,735 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 151 in Dublin
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wynn's Hotel
#37 of 151 in Dublin
1,164 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#52 of 151 in Dublin
3,338 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#65 of 151 in Dublin
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Property: Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Dublin
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing