We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #54 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location and wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Location close to city centre and easy to walk to local sites--Trinity College, Dublin Castle. Many shops nearby, post office and tourist information are within blocks. Staff at front desk exceptionally helpful with advice and assistance in booking ferry, etc, good vale, great location, comfortable room, clean and spacious. Would definitely return here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    1,142
    439
    144
    72
See reviews for
374
1,191
115
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here last weekend while in Dublin, at the Jersey night show in the Gaiety.
Hotel very central , just of O'Connell street and 15 minute walk to St. Stephens green and Gaiety theatre. Staff very pleasant and helpful, room warm , clean and comfortable, with tea/coffee making facility
Will have no problem staying at this hotel next time in Dublin.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived room clean warm modern bed huge very comfortable. Added bonus of a safe in the room delighted with that. Staff very nice and polite. Nice atmosphere in the room. Only downfall it was expensive as I booked it late. Those with me booked earlier and got it cheap moral of the story book early. Fantastic location for sight seeing, shopping, socialising the lot

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliodhna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

... turned up about 10.30pm and check in was quick and easy - rooms were allocated on the 4th floor as requested ... bar was open so win win!! The room was clean and tidy ... the bed though was 2 single beds pushed together and only thing holding them together was a sheet which didn't fit properly as mattress was exposed which alerted me to the lack of mattress protection sheeting!!! (previous hotels stayed at have plenty of this which can be washed / changed etc due to volume of people using beds), pillows were limp and tired! ... however we payed a budget price so all in all not really too much of an issue!!! The MAIN bug bear which was not acceptable was the HOT WATER / lack of HOT WATER for showering ... at 10am I wanted a shower and water was cold ... tried 15 mins later and still cold ... called down to reception who said they would check boilers ... 2 mins later I received call back (not enough time to check any boiler) to advise me there must be high volume of people using water so try again in 20 mins ... I did this and still NO HOT WATER ... this happened both mornings!!! Managed to shower at 6pm but that lost pressure half way through!!! Had daughter staying few rooms away and she had same problems but shower got red hot 1/2 way through her shower when having later that afternoon!!! Upshot is ... don't shower when you want to ... schedule your day around all the other guests!!!
The breakfast in terrace bar was lovely ... the show / dinner was brilliant ... the staff I cannot fault and the location was perfect ... JUST please invest some money in your showers / hot water please before I come back!!!

Room Tip: Ask not to be near the side alley where the youth hostel is as they tend to holler to each other in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatley,Cheshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great hotel if a little "dated"! but enjoyed our stay and will certainly return - the Restaurant Manageress (Carmel) makes your day - she is wonderful - she remembered us from our last visit 5 years ago - I would not stay anywhere else in Dublin, we are very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scampi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

10 of us stopped here for a hen do in Feb. Great hotel. Polite and helpful staff. We were able to drop bags as soon as we got there and they were stored securely until we could check in, same on departure, they kept them safe from check out until we left for the airport.

Really comfy beds and clean rooms.

Only negative I have is that the bar seemed to charge whatever they liked rather than the same price for the same drink each time you bought it. This seems to apply to Dublin as a whole though.

Short walk to Temple Bar and Grafton Street areas.

I would definitely recommend and would stay there again

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

A pleasant welcome smile greeted our arrival at the hotel. We could leave our luggage there from early morning, thus enabling us to enjoy our visit without the heavy added load of suitcases.
Our room was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We were at the end of a passage on the third floor, quiet and well removed from the nightly entertainment downstairs. A perfect spot. Towels were changed daily and the room quickly put to rights while we were enjoying breakfast.
The lady who greeted us at breakfast and showed us to our table was both friendly and efficient - organising the waitresses in a firm but pleasant manner. Breakfast itself was excellent and plentiful. There was a range of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and cold meats, followed by a wide assortment of hot choices and toast, ending with an array of croissants and other baked goods - not to mention plenty of fruit juices and an abundance of tea and coffee.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay, thank you!

Room Tip: 324 was in an ideal position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dealspotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
The Morgan
#35 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,658 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#45 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#66 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Property: Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Dublin
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing