We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for your stay in Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #54 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for your stay in Dublin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights last Easter and it was great. Very central on the River Liffey near O'connell bridge there are easy links to the pubs, bars, airport and all tourist attractions. The hotel looks a little old but was very clean and the staff were lovely. We stayed in the restaurant one of the nights for the dinner show which was excellent. They offered 3 course meal complete with a live music and dance show. It was a great laugh. Oh and a special mention to the lady who runs breakfast. She was like a traditional Irish mother trying to feed us up before a day out and provide recovery for the previous evening. There was plenty of variety and a good start to the day.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highlander822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    1,142
    439
    144
    72
See reviews for
374
1,191
115
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

loved this hotel central location, breakfast great, room large and cleen, friendly staff, spent 2 nights here, and enjoyed it very much, plenty of shops, and bars, got the open top city sightseeing bus straight outside of hotel, hopped on and off, to see the sights and it was valid for next day aswell, all in all a lovely weekend break, can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lainyNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel last weekend. We arrived early and were pleased to find out that we were able to leave our bags at the hotel whilst we went out to explore. Before we left we popped into the bar for a quick drink and found the staff really friendly and the bar prices reasonable for Dublin and a hotel bar.

On our first evening we decided to go to the Celtic Nights show that the hotel puts on in the evenings. For 34 euro you get a 3 course meal and live traditional Irish entertainment. The food was delicious and the service very quick and friendly. The entertainment was brilliant and I would recommend the evening to anyone visiting Dublin.

The room was spacious and clean and was just what we required for our stay.

All the staff (bar, reception etc) were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return to Dublin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haze12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel was ok. Nothing really special, but nothing bad either. Our room was large and clean, although somewhat plain in decor. Nice bed. Breakfast was good. Great location very central. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutiecupid15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed there mid February. Superb location for everything in Dublin. Had a lovely clean, spacious room towards the back of the hotel which was very quiet. Had a delicous light meal on arrival and a wonderful dinner in the evening. The staff were pleasant and helpful. There asthe usual traditional music and dancing in the bar, which was very entertaining. There was not standing room in the bar, which is very spacious, and this was a Wednesday night. (no sign of recession in Dublin). Will return.

Room Tip: Go early if you would like a seat for the nightly entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheeba398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed at The Arlington Hotel last week great location, room spacious and clean however the bathroom could do with a re-furb. Unfortunately there was no hot water for the 3 days during our stay, even though we complained to the Receptionist. She was very helpful and informed us that this would be sorted!!!! Never was, now this week I am suffering from a heavy cold. I will be returning to Dublin in June this year booked into Cassidys.

Room Tip: Go for a room with hot water if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blues M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Having heard great reports from my brother and parents i was so looking forward to going to this hotel, On check in there was one lovely receptionist and one who seemed uninterested in her job, The hotel is ideally situated in dublin and rooms are plain and simple food was nice but service was not, On the tuesday night my father who is a publican himself was spoken to so rudely by a bar staff member for simply ordering a drink it was highly unprofessional after all taking drinks orders is his job, On the Wednesday night we had dinner included in our stay i booked our table for 7pm with the girl in reception, On arriving down for dinner i was asked had i made a reservation i said yes and gave my room number to which i was informed i wasnt on the list, The manager sat us at the bar and after a 15 min wait came back to say someone would be with us soon, We were seated orders taken starters & main course eaten nobody seemed to come back to clear plates my brothers girlfriend had to ask for desert menus which someone took our order for about 20 mins later again no plates where cleared and nobody approached us to pay the extras as we had steaks, we got up and went to a till to pay the manager looked lost so my husband & brother waited on bill while we went to bathroom on leaving the bar i was approached by our waitdress & another manager who asked was i a resident and what room i was in would they room charge it i informed them the boys had been waiting at the till to pay, to which it was replied oh we thought use did a runner, i felt like because we were two young couples we were looked down upon, Being a receptionist myself i understand that everyone gets stressed when its busy but it just seemed noone had any clue what they or anyone else was supposed to be doing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
The Morgan
#35 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#46 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#66 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Property: Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Dublin
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing