We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #51 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Arlington represents a solid value in a three star hotel ideally situated in central Dublin. My room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and rather large by European standards. The hot water problems reported by previous guests must have been fully resolved as there was extremely hot water available at all times. And the heating system worked well too. The only reason I didn't go to a five star rating was the wifi. There appear to be two routers, one of which has a slightly stronger signal but no internet access. The other has a very weak signal but does have internet access. While I was able to connect with my laptop, my wifi phone couldn't find a strong enough signal to place a call. Perhaps some rooms have better signal strength than others, but overall the wifi performance is rather dismal. Other than that, I give high marks to this hotel and would consider it again for a future stay.

Room Tip: Rooms second floor and higher are not affected by restaurant music noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1NicePerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,919)
There are newer reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,540 - 1,546 of 2,920 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights last Easter and it was great. Very central on the River Liffey near O'connell bridge there are easy links to the pubs, bars, airport and all tourist attractions. The hotel looks a little old but was very clean and the staff were lovely. We stayed in the restaurant one of the nights for the dinner show which was excellent. They offered 3 course meal complete with a live music and dance show. It was a great laugh. Oh and a special mention to the lady who runs breakfast. She was like a traditional Irish mother trying to feed us up before a day out and provide recovery for the previous evening. There was plenty of variety and a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highlander822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

loved this hotel central location, breakfast great, room large and cleen, friendly staff, spent 2 nights here, and enjoyed it very much, plenty of shops, and bars, got the open top city sightseeing bus straight outside of hotel, hopped on and off, to see the sights and it was valid for next day aswell, all in all a lovely weekend break, can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lainyNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel last weekend. We arrived early and were pleased to find out that we were able to leave our bags at the hotel whilst we went out to explore. Before we left we popped into the bar for a quick drink and found the staff really friendly and the bar prices reasonable for Dublin and a hotel bar.

On our first evening we decided to go to the Celtic Nights show that the hotel puts on in the evenings. For 34 euro you get a 3 course meal and live traditional Irish entertainment. The food was delicious and the service very quick and friendly. The entertainment was brilliant and I would recommend the evening to anyone visiting Dublin.

The room was spacious and clean and was just what we required for our stay.

All the staff (bar, reception etc) were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return to Dublin.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haze12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel was ok. Nothing really special, but nothing bad either. Our room was large and clean, although somewhat plain in decor. Nice bed. Breakfast was good. Great location very central. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cutiecupid15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed there mid February. Superb location for everything in Dublin. Had a lovely clean, spacious room towards the back of the hotel which was very quiet. Had a delicous light meal on arrival and a wonderful dinner in the evening. The staff were pleasant and helpful. There asthe usual traditional music and dancing in the bar, which was very entertaining. There was not standing room in the bar, which is very spacious, and this was a Wednesday night. (no sign of recession in Dublin). Will return.

Room Tip: Go early if you would like a seat for the nightly entertainment
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheeba398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed at The Arlington Hotel last week great location, room spacious and clean however the bathroom could do with a re-furb. Unfortunately there was no hot water for the 3 days during our stay, even though we complained to the Receptionist. She was very helpful and informed us that this would be sorted!!!! Never was, now this week I am suffering from a heavy cold. I will be returning to Dublin in June this year booked into Cassidys.

Room Tip: Go for a room with hot water if possible.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blues M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
2,304 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 150 in Dublin
919 reviews
The Morgan
#39 of 150 in Dublin
2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#59 of 150 in Dublin
1,173 reviews
Wynn's Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Dublin
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £65 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Céad Míle Fáilte! - One hundred thousand welcomes The Arlington Hotel is well known for its convenient location, friendly atmosphere, caring staff and unforgettable Celtic Nights. From the moment you arrive our goal is to make our hotel your new home while you’re in Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing