We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #51 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recent stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed here recently as a solo person and could not praise the hotel and staff highly enough.I booked last minute (unplanned journey) and got a very good deal.My first dealing with the hotel was meeting an excellent receptionist (ciara) who dealt with a sudden influx of customers in a pleasant,efficient & cheerful manner.Her demeanor & helpfulness continued during my 2 night 3 day stay.The room was nice and contained tea/coffee facilities,free wifi,tv,bathtub & hairdryer-all the essentials.The housekeeping staff could not have been more helpful-a credit to the hotel.I did not eat here due to external commitments but the menu looked very appetising.I will definitely return.Thanks to all

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    1,199
    461
    151
    74
See reviews for
412
1,245
119
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Flew in to the city to meet friends. Was surprised that they had booked an evening with Irish dancing.

It was great, the band and dancers were extremely good.

Food was tasty, well presented and plentiful.

Staff were attentive and quick to respond.

Would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBob234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, UK
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked an Irish evening dinner show with entertainment. Cost 33 euros per person. We got a 3 course meal with a free Irish coffee. The food was excellent, plenty of it, well cooked and the service excellent. There was an Irish group playing for over and hour then traditional Irish dancing for another hour. Overall excellent value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Went to Celtic Nights at Arlington Hotel, O'Connell Bridge on a Tuesday night and it was absolutely fabulous! We did dinner and the show. The three course meal was fabulous and the show was fantastic! The traditional Irish band Puca, were great and very entrertaining even when not playing and the 4 dancers were great! I would recommend pre-booking a table as they were very busy (was just after St Patricks Day though) definitely a superb night and absolutely do reccommend

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank alvec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from my stay over Paddys weekend ..great location great atmosphere and great staff ..front desk was so busy but the receptionist as busy as they where always willing to help,,
Nice rooms,good food,and friendly staff what more could you ask for
will definitely be back,
Thank you

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just back from staying at the Arlington Hotel in Dublin at O'Connell bridge for St. Patricks weekend. Absolutely brilliant weekend with so much going on at the hotel there was no need to leave if you didn't want to. Stayed here umpteen times now and the staff as as helpful as usual especially the lady at the front of house for breakfasts who never forgets a face.

Stayed on the 4th floor with a huge bedroom and although the hotel was bouncing, we never heard a thing (411), great location. The rooms are a bit dated and the refurbishment not reached here yet, but nothing to complain about and would ask for this one again.

There were bands on throughout the day as well as the Irish dancers which were superb.

The only hiccup was a problem with the water which stopped working from lunch time on St. Patricks day (the worst day for it to happen)! Toilets were getting buckets of water dumped in them and I feel sorry for the poor workers. The toilet in our bedroom was out of order until 3am and couldnt get a shower in the morning. Apparently was a problem with the council but wasn't very handy. The hotel handled it well though and wouldn't put me off staying here.

Would also recommend the Thai Orchid restaurant just over the bridge and is brilliant. Pity I was too full of Kopperberg to do it justice!!

When can I go back???

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MollyFergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My friend and I travelled from Belfast to stay in the Arlington over St Patricks day. The staff were fantastic, hotel was very clean and close to Temple bar. The food in the bar was top class also. I was very impressed and will definitely be back! I've never experienced such a kind and caring bunch of staff. Every one I came across was so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#39 of 151 in Dublin
2,255 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 151 in Dublin
888 reviews
The Morgan
#36 of 151 in Dublin
2,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#62 of 151 in Dublin
1,154 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 151 in Dublin
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Property: Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Dublin
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Céad Míle Fáilte! - One hundred thousand welcomes The Arlington Hotel is well known for its convenient location, friendly atmosphere, caring staff and unforgettable Celtic Nights. From the moment you arrive our goal is to make our hotel your new home while you’re in Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing