We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They do what they do very well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #50 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is situated in a fantastic part of Dublin and totally perfect for tourists. I stayed with my family and was very impressed with the value for money offered in the family room. It was nothing special but fantastic value for money. This hotel's speciality is its centrality and the cabaret experience offered every night in the restaurant. We enjoyed it immensely and would certainly take any guests here in future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,611 - 1,617 of 3,041 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed at the Arlington hotel 21st - 23rd March for a stag weekend and have got to say it was brilliant. The location is great... right on the Liffey, the staff are friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable... what more could you need...a great bar.... they have that too!!. Most hotel bars are pretty sterile soleless places but this one is busy, lots going on. Met some great people in there. Would deffinatly stay there again. The breakfast is really good... much needed after nights out in Dublin... although not everyone made it down for that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icebloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

First of all, this hotel is in a great location of all the main areas a tourist would want to see in Dublin.
Full breakfast was 10 euros per person and is a perfect start to the day.
The room was a bit tired, cleanish (a bottle top in the corner of the room probably indicates it had not been hoovered). Also a lot of dust in the bathroom on pipes etc. Please be aware that the room I had is decorated nothing like the rooms that were displayed on the hotel search site I used, there are obviously some refurbished rooms that are quite nice, but mine wasn't one of them.
My main grumble is our room (Room 121) had a view that comprised of a flat roof top, with what I think was a disgarded broken metal and canvas chair and a large collection of fag ends!! (see picture). To be quite honest it was a disgrace and made me feel like I was in a doss house every time I saw it.
So do I recommend the hotel? It's both a yes and no. Great location, but don't expect total cleanliness unless they up their game and have a tidy up some time soon.

Room Tip: Don't have room 121 (see view comments)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24,646,216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just returned from Dublin and spent two nights at this hotel. No moans from me! Brilliant location- the hotel is right in the heart of Dublin. It was our first visit to this beautiful city and the tour bus stops right outside the hotel so we were out most of the time exploring the sights.
We were given a huge room on the third floor overlooking the Lifffey.I had read the reviews regarding the hot water-we had no problem. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and polite from check in to checkout. Meals were available which looked fabulous. We chose to eat out and return to the hotel for a drink later. The entertainment in the evening was great-traditional Irish singing and dancing which gave you a real feel of Ireland. The bar staff were smiling and very welcoming too. I have no complaints about this hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting Dublin. Great value for money in the heart of the city and will definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100Jeanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at the ARlington hotel for one night on Sunday 23rd March. WE like a hotel that has atmosphere, is good value and is clean with good service and for €60 we got that. We met a lovely receptionist on arrival and then went to the bar for light lunch and a drink. Really good food and the bar was busy which added to the atmosphere.
This hotel is perfect for shopping and tourist attractions. To the right Grafton st, to the left Henry street. Across the road is Temple Bar.
We will definitely bring the kids up with us now in the summer for a long weekend and will be glad to Arlington.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmcdonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for a night out in dublin Recently and couldn't have asked for more. Friendky check in, all the info we needed and big breakfast the Following morning! The room had plenty of light and space for getting ready. I didnt pay but I believe it was really good value. Would absolutely return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ciararose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This may seem strange as I haven't stayed yet however I booked through the hotel direct and paid 294 euros for 3 nights B+B with 2 x Celtic Evenings too. I booked this in February and the price had changed on Sunday to 247, so I emailed and within 24 hours I have been recredited the difference, which is incredible for a chain to do so. I am really looking forward to staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 150 in Dublin
993 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#58 of 150 in Dublin
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#36 of 150 in Dublin
2,392 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,744 reviews
Cassidys Hotel
#42 of 150 in Dublin
2,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £55 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Céad Míle Fáilte! - One hundred thousand welcomes The Arlington Hotel is well known for its convenient location, friendly atmosphere, caring staff and unforgettable Celtic Nights. From the moment you arrive our goal is to make our hotel your new home while you’re in Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing