We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #51 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

A good and friendly hotel in a great location.

The hotel itself is comfortable, nothing to write home about, but for the money excellent value. The room was decent size, with a massive bed. The view was over a alley, but it is a city centre hotel, right in the middle of the action, only a small percent of the rooms will have a good view, at the end of the day the room was just to sleep in for us view did not matter. The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was plentiful.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Family-Ecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,451 - 1,457 of 2,984 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

A warm welcome was certainly received at this hotel. We had booked two rooms and had to correct the receptionist as she only gave us keys for one room, but this was easily rectified. We'd also asked for our rooms to be next to each other, but this was not done, again this was easily rectified. Excellent location and wonderful staff and the hotel is spotlessly clean. The rooms were of generous proportions, only one of our rooms had a bath/shower, the other had a small shower only. Beware of room 317 as it is noisey! We had asked to stay in a quiet area, but our sleep was disturbed throughout the night by regular noises (possibly mechanical) from a nearby room and by being at the rear of the hotel overlooking the extensive air conditioning system. The noise was not an issue for guests in room 319 however. There is no air conditioning in the bedrooms, and the heat was overwhelming due to being blessed with good summer weather in Dublin, but the windows only open a small amount and insufficient to cool ourselves.....I'm sure we'd be grateful for this in the winter time. Breakfast was fantastic. The hotel facilities are good. We booked into the Celtic show, the food was far from ideal but it was worth sitting through for the sake of a superb show! The staff throughout the hotel should be commended on such wonderful costumer service.......it really is the staff that makes us want to visit the hotel again. Thank you x

Room Tip: Avoid room 317 if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ReayofSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Small reception with efficient, if icy, staff. A chat warms them up but not what I'd call 'welcoming'. My room 425 was exactly what I requested. Quiet, back room at the end of the hall. Very comfortable bed and pillows, nice size bathroom and good shower. Sink area could use a shelf for toiletries, but otherwise fine. Everything worked as expected, nice size for a single guest. Lots of info for tourist attractions in folder on table. Irish show was very good in restaurant/bar. I didn't have dinner so can't comment on food. Bartender pours a very stiff drink, bless him. Location is brilliant and I'd return for just that reason. Felt I got my money's worth at $120 Cdn/night. Note: comments with regard to dumpster emptying midnight, yes, you're on an alley but with a pick of front or back just remember garbage truck is working and leaving, party personalities out front will stay and stay.....guide yourself accordingly.

Room Tip: Back of hotel is quiet but no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lddisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic value for money, lovely staff, great food & close to shops & sights. Would recommend for anyone wanting a nice 3/4 star hotel. Only let down rooms very warm as no A/C. 30 Seconds walk to O'Connell bridge where the air coach picks up 12 euros return. Lovely visit definitely use this hotel again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah-Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

brilliant location for a night out in dublin and brilliant value...room was basic but clean with every thing you could need for a nights stay. we stayed in a room to the back of the hotel which was situated above a back alley- it was a bit noisey in the morning but I suppose thats to be expected in a hotel with such a central location. staff were friendly and helpful and early bag check in facility was a great help- great stay- thanks guys

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Oonagh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Perfect location in Dublin, very central next to O'Connell st & just across the river from Temple bar area.
Affordable price.
Smart hotel with nice exterior.
Comfortable rooms, they were clean and of decent size.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a 4 day stay in Dublin after a few months in Ireland before flying out to Scotland for the Commonwealth Games. The first impression of the hotel was cramped and chaotic. Room access wasn't available until after 3 pm and the reception area was way too small for the size of the hotel. The reception staff at checkin were overloaded and confusion appeared the norm. We arrived at about 1pm and stored our luggage and went for a strolling tour of Dublin city. The Hotel is in a great location overlooking the river and just around the corner from O'Connell Street. Grafton Street, Temple Bar and all public transport are less than 3 minutes walk away. Bachelor's Walk is always busy but we had a late lunch and a few drinks in the hotel bar on the street watching the people go by.

The hotel is a typical 3 star hotel. Not much in the area of accoutrements. No air conditioning and relatively small rooms. Our bed was very comfortable and the room was relatively quiet. Since we had no air conditioning we had to leave the window open and an exhaust fan just outside our window provided full time "white noise". We had some corridor noise with the usual yobbos on Saturday night but other than that it was OK. We had an issue with the safe (it did not work) but the maintenance guy was there in a flash and changed the batteries. He was very entertaining and couldn't be more helpful. It was worth the issue just to meet him.

The hotel is always busy so we had to queue for a few minutes to access our breakfast table. Breakfast was good (for a 3 star hotel) and offered a good variety of food for Dublin. For a Budget hotel it was very acceptable and considering the location it was great value. Would we stay here again? If we were on a budget and in Dublin for 3 or 4 days, definitely yes. If we wanted to spend a bit more then the Westin or the Gresham would be my choice.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible and away from the street for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby_Sole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#37 of 151 in Dublin
2,358 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 151 in Dublin
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,652 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#46 of 151 in Dublin
954 reviews
The Morgan
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Dublin
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £66 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Céad Míle Fáilte! - One hundred thousand welcomes The Arlington Hotel is well known for its convenient location, friendly atmosphere, caring staff and unforgettable Celtic Nights. From the moment you arrive our goal is to make our hotel your new home while you’re in Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing