We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Irish Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #51 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Arlington for 3 days/2nights last week
Great location..near to everything..hop on off bus right outside the hotel
Open window bar great for a drink after a day of sight seeing, and to people watch!
Third room floor, big and had everything we needed-including an iron @irong board!
Staff were great, especially Carmel in the breakfast room, who was happy to discuss everything Irish including the sausages!!
Temple bar area great for food and drinks, and the live music in the bars at night was fantastic!
Thank you Dublin for your great hospitality, we will be back!

Room Tip: High floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinkle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,423 - 1,429 of 2,984 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was on my own for two nights in Dublin and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Most important to me was location - somewhere I could walk from to the various sights and feel safe doing so as a single female. This fit the bill - minutes from O'Connell Street, Trinity College, Temple Bar and transportation to and from more distant sights and the airport. I also loved the chance to go right downstairs for some great music. The show they put on was great, and the host was so kind to me, finding me a place at the bar where I could have a sandwich and a great view. The room itself wasn't much to write home about, with amenities that were a bit out-of-date, but it was clean and comfortable. All in all I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kkacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is not the most luxurious but it is more than comfortable the staff are lovely and the food is good. I would definitely stay there again,

It's in a brilliant location and is easy to find and is in a central location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank truthhurtsBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, the Arlington is a very clean, basic but quaint and cosy hotel and the location was excellent and very convenient to the shopping and tourist areas. The staff were all very friendly, warm and helpful and the food was very nice with a great selection, though we only tried the breakfast. The only bad points about our visit to the Arlington are that the hotel can be very noisy in the late evenings we could hear the disco, which sounded very entertaining but perhaps not our cup of tea, and the beds were quite hard but we had a comfortable night's sleep and also we had a room at the back so the view wasn't very exciting. Above all we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the back if you want a view, can be noisy with the entertainment on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol_b00p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I only stayed at the Arlington hotel for one night, but I was greeted with a very warm welcome. The hotel and rooms were very clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The location is great for visiting Temple Bar, shopping and sightseeing. The breakfast was fantastic and catered for all tastes, a full Irish or fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereal, smoked salmon, smoothies etc. truely value for money

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Christinewil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We only stayed one night at the Arlington Hotel so we weren't able to experience it to the fullest. I think they have limited parking and we should have inquired about that before driving there. That's our fault. I'd suggest asking them ahead of time. I believe it's first come, first served so you'd have to luck out to get a spot. Still, it's something to consider. The location was great. It's a short walk across the bridge to the Temple Bar area. There are so many bars, restaurants and street performers that there's plenty to do and see. There are also numerous shops in the area so you can get your shopping done and be hoisting a pint in no time.
The staff at the hotel was great. Check-in was a breeze and we were in our rooms in no time. The only downside is that 2 of us had rooms next to the alley. There's a bar/nightclub on the first floor and patrons spill out to the alley to smoke. As is the case with most drinkers the conversation gets loud and echoes up the building. I called down to the front desk and asked if this was going to be going on all night. He replied matter-of-factly "yes". I then asked if he could get me another room away from the noise. He said he'd ask staff to go outside and quiet them down. Whatever they did worked because it was at least quiet enough for me to fall asleep for the night.
We had to get to the airport early the next day so we missed breakfast. In retrospect we should have stayed here for 2 days to experience the city and hotel a little further. I left behind a notebook and called the hotel to ask them to hold it for me. When I got back to work the next week I sent reception a FedEx label and Jane shipped it back for me. Great service and I appreciated the effort on her part.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room away from the alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CambridgeJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#37 of 151 in Dublin
2,359 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 151 in Dublin
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,652 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#46 of 151 in Dublin
954 reviews
The Morgan
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Dublin
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £66 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Céad Míle Fáilte! - One hundred thousand welcomes The Arlington Hotel is well known for its convenient location, friendly atmosphere, caring staff and unforgettable Celtic Nights. From the moment you arrive our goal is to make our hotel your new home while you’re in Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing