We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #51 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 12 October 2009

we went to dublin for our honeymoon & the hotel arlington was fantastic, the staff could not do enough for you. everyone was happy from chamber maids to waiters. the hotel is really big & has great evening entertainment. it's location could not be any better !! i would recommend to couples & groups.

Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank NatashaStott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    1,168
    449
    148
    71
See reviews for
388
1,220
116
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL USA
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2009

If you're looking for an ideal location to everything with a nice pub to wind down in after a long day, this is the place to stay. There's no bells or whistles but service, room condition, and Irish music were great. Free Internet was another plus for us. We actually stayed here for 1 night on our first day in Dublin and then came back to this hotel at the tail end of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shashaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Very comfortable and the hop-on/hop-off bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Definitely a touristy hotel with the entertainment, but we didn't mind that.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathermacPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

My hubby and I stayed here from 1st thru to 4th Oct 09 for my birthday and as the staff were aware of this we received an upgrade on our room booking on arrival. The room they put us in was very grand, large and spacious with an extra single bed overlooking the river Liffey, only drawback to this was that it was very noisy at night as it was also overlooking the busy road so we both did not get a very good sleep the first night. It might have helped if the sash windows were double-glazed. Never mind as we asked to be moved to a quieter room the following morning and they moved us to 412 to the rear and side of the hotel which, although smaller, was a lot quieter and still as nice, more modern though. Staff really friendly, entertainment in the Knightsbridge bar downstairs was brill. Slight drawback (not the hotel's fault though) was that the day we arrived the taxi drivers were on a 24hour protest strike so it took over an hour to get from the airport to the hotel, not all taxi drivers were protesting and the one we had was very friendly. Traffic was almost at a stand still on the Fri til bout 6am the following morning. Temple bar just a 5 min walk across the bridge, also Grafton Street.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Endora69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

*We spent our honeymoon in Dublic 47 years ago and we returned recently for our wedding anniversary. We had a fantastic time and were treated like VIP's by the Manager Mr Christi Carson who simply could not have done more for us.

Entertainment and food were top notch and the location is right in the heart of Dublin. Well appointed rooms with huge beds and good facilities.

Really can't recommend this hotel enough.

*Posted on behalf of my mum and dad who have no internet access but really wanted to say how much they enjoyed there stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank werebimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

The Arlington is comparable to many three star hotels we have stayed at in Europe, the room we had was clean and larger than most. The location makes most attractions within walking distance. What really distinguished this hotel for us was the woman who was in charge of the hot/cold buffet breakfast. She exhibited the very best of Irish hospitality and started each day off on an upward note.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We chose this hotel, due to it's location right near the river liffey. We booked a 4th floor dulexe double rm with river views. On checking in and entering the room, it was a 4th flr twin rm with a disabled bathroom and no river views. We complained and were offered a rm on the 1st flr. double bed this time, but no river views and we were right above the bar so couldn't sleep with all the noise. Changed rooms once again and this time we got a decent rm on the 3rd floor. This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and had a similar experience both times. So will not be staying there again. I have stayed at he Gresham on one occassion and will do so again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neelam515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,195 reviews
The Morgan
#38 of 151 in Dublin
2,735 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 151 in Dublin
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity City Hotel
#52 of 151 in Dublin
3,338 reviews
Wynn's Hotel
#37 of 151 in Dublin
1,164 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#65 of 151 in Dublin
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Property: Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Dublin
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing