We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,411)
Filter reviews
3,411 results
Traveller rating
1,181
1,412
547
178
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
1,412
547
178
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews celtic nights irish dancing dinner show temple bar great location dance show irish night across the river central location fourth floor bar downstairs breakfast staff hop on hop off bus breakfast room the heart of the city double room trinity college
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 3,411 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love this place! Such a traditional feel but great modern bar at the same time.
Always great entertainment and nothing is too much for the waiting/bar staff.
My partner and I will be booking to stay here next time we visit Ireland.A must go-to place to in dublin

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Charliebooxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I took my husband to the Arlington for a two night break to celebrate his 60th birthday. The location of the hotel is ideal for getting around Dublin as it is very central, just around the corner is O'Connell St with shops, bars, restaurants, etc.

The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful from the receptionists, bar staff and restaurant staff, especially the lady who showed us to our table at breakfast and our waitress at the Celtic Night.

We had a lovely bedroom suite at the front of the hotel overlooking the river Liffey. The room was spotlessly clean with a huge comfortable bed (two singles fixed together), a sofa and armchair, TV, safe and feature fireplace (Ideal for disaplaying his birthday cards). Traffic does go along the road all night, plus a few drunken people singing at 2.00am can keep you awake if your a light sleeper like me, my husband, however, slept right through.

The bathroom was very clean and modern with a walk in shower. Fluffy towels and toiletries all provided.The water pressure is a bit low so the shower isn't great but it does its job.

Breakfast is brilliant with fruit and yoghurt, cereals, porridge, cheese and hams and full Irish all available. Lots of different breads to choose from too, be sure to try the soda bread, its gorgeous.

We went to the Celtic night, which is held downstairs below the hotel. The price includes a three course meal, live Irish music and live Irish dancing. Its a great night and well worth going to. The only downside is you are seated on long tables next to complete strangers which we found a little uncomfortable at first. Also the room gets very full and warm so we recommend you wear something lightweight.

Just a few minor things for the hotel to note:-
The small bar of soap provided in the bathroom gets very slimy and doesn't smell great, I suggest you put bottles of hand wash in the bathrooms instead.

The large flag advertising the Celtic Night constantly hits the window on a windy night which scared the hell out of me the first time it did it.

A few small separate tables at the Celtic night for shyer people who feel uncomfortable sitting with strangers.

We definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dublin

Room tip: Great view? ask for a room at front. Quiet night?ask for a room at back. Front rooms only accessable by stairs,not suitable for less mobile
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blondebombsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Stayed here for the 1st time last weekend. Great price, brilliant location in the city centre. Rooms clean and tidy with complimentary shampoo/conditioner and body wash. Hairdryer & shower not great though. But the hotel staff were there to help with everything nothing was too much trouble. Our breakfast was included and there was so much choice. We were early for check so they also kept our bags for us. The bar/restaurant is lovely place for a meal & a Guinness... Paul the bar Manager was so friendly and helpful.... Gave us loads of tips of where to go and see. Would really recommend and will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We stayed in this hotel for the first time having been to Dublin many times, the overall stay was good, hotel staff friendly. The bar and entertainment was great and the Celtic night was fab and highly recommended.
On the downside The hotel seriously needs an overhaul and is in need of refurbishment and updating. The bathrooms are very old and I think turning the tap at leat 10 times to get any water out is not acceptable, our friends did not have any hot water coming out of their tap and the showers are not very good either.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We picked to stay here because of the location. It is a old hotel and some staff are friendly. It is a busy hotel because they also do a Irish dancing show down stairs at night which is always busy it seems.
The rooms are ok we did have to change our room because it wasn’t the right room we booked. So it all depends on what your looking for in a room. The rooms are ok.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank clarer138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews