We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uppercross House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cassidys Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Canal Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
120
156
55
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
156
55
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrehomely hoteltaxi rankbus servicecooked breakfastsingle roombeer gardenthe breakfast areafree wifibar next doorstayed nightsbudget hotelbus stopfull irishnice breakfasttwo night stayirish breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Exceptionally friendly owners and staff. Wonderful decor throughout the hotel.
The rooms are very comfortable, well furnished,with the usual accessories. The bathroom is provided with hand and bath towels.
There is a pub/bar attached with a variety of entertainment quiz night, bands etc.
The bar sells great food and there is also a restaurant.
Will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hotel is based in Upper Rathmines, which is a way out of the centre. Can walk in though, if got enough time. Can also walk to the Aviva, along the canal (took about an hour if not stopped in pubs, I think). Rooms are fairly standard fair . Bed was a bit soft for my taste but nice comfy pillows and sheets. We were close to the ground floor so heard quite a bit of noise past midnight.. Hotel is above the pub which is very lively. Great to get back to having been out in town in the day; live bands too. Really good food served in the pub.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights at cost of 150Eruos for single room ( but had double bed). Hotel is located in Rathmines area of Dublin which is about 30mins walk from city centre, well sourced by buses and taxi rank just across the road. You will get an excellent welcome here and all the hotel and bar staff will ensure that you have a really good time and are very sociable. the interior is well decorated and you get a real sense of the Georgian period. This place is large and bit like a warren, kept getting lost but hey! all part of the fun. The bar downstairs is an absolute delight and again you'll be amazed at the interior, great live music and an atmosphere you'd expect from a traditional irish pub. The room was a good size for my purpose but some may find it bit small. Would like to have seen more facilities in room/upgrade of some fittings etc for the cost, but overall a fab time and would definitely stay again. Breakfast was also wee bit small but excellently cooked and again great service. Parking on site if driving

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for a room on lower floor as there are no lifts on one side and stairs quite steep. Is situated on busy main road.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just stayed here for the weekend whilst at the rugby, great place with a good pub attached, within walking distance of the city centre. Only downside was one miserable waitress at breakfast who is clearly in a job she hates and best described at ignorant, fellow guests I am sure you will recognise her as everyone else at the hotel are lovely and look after you. That one gripe aside would definitely stay again when visiting

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris9992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppercross, General Manager at Uppercross House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Chris9992014

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed everything bar the experience during breakfast.

We pride ourselves in offering a warm and welcoming service to all our clients and I am disappointed to hear that you did not recieve this throughout your entire stay. I would be obliged if you could e-mail me at your leisure to discuss this further, so we can work on enchancing our offereings to future clients. annmarie@uppercrosshousehotel.com

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,

Ann Marie Brannigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed in the Uppercross House Hotel for one night. Very friendly and helpful staff greeted us. Room was warm with underfloor heating creating a nice cosy atmosphere. Went to the bar attached th the hotel in the evening, where we had a fantastic steak meal and a fun night taking part in the quiz night held there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul186360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews